Richard Davis ‎– Safety

Punkt Music ‎– PUNKT 13-2
CD, Album


1 More Of You 6:32
2 Breathe 7:30
3 Meaning 6:54
4 Inbetween Thoughts 6:52
5 In The Air 6:57
6 Those Moves 7:03
7 Colours 7:14
8 Tell You Something 6:26
9 Sure 7:04
10 Fall 7:04

Companies, etc.



Issued in a Digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: PUNKT 013-2 P+O-58041-A1 09-02
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L961
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3J08

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PUNKT 013 Richard Davis Safety(2xLP) Punkt Music PUNKT 013 Germany 2002 Sell This Version
PUNKT 13-2 Richard Davis Safety(CD, Album, Unofficial) Punkt Music (2) PUNKT 13-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
PUNKT 013 Richard Davis Safety(2x12", Promo, W/Lbl) Punkt Music PUNKT 013 Germany 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 2, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

Richard Davis delivers a true gem with "Safety". An album with one fantastic track after another is rare, but this is definitely one of those releases. I'd attribute its success to its focus on deep house with marked influences from a range of genres, from dub as on "Breathe", to garage on "Meaning", to washed out synthwork on "Colours", to more fully realized glitch on "Tell You Something", and finally to what I can only describe as Underworld-influenced (but laidback) "Fall".

The tracks work out on the dancefloor & in on the couch with headphones. The grooves are very deep, very smooth, and will definitely get your foot tappin' & head noddin'. Highly recommended!