Richard Rodgers / Oscar Hammerstein 2nd* - Mary Martin, Ezio Pinza ‎– South Pacific With Original Broadway Cast

Columbia ‎– A-850
7 × Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Album
Box Set


A Orchestra* Overture
B1 Barbara Luna Dites Moi
B2 Mary Martin A Cock-Eyed Optimist
C Mary Martin, Ezio Pinza Twin Soliloquies (Wonder How It Feels)
D Ezio Pinza Some Enchanted Evening
E Men's Chorus* Bloody Mary
F Men's Chorus* There Is Nothin' Like A Dame
G Juanita Hall Bali Ha'i
H Mary Martin, Girl's Chorus* I'm Gonna Wash That Man Right Outa My Hair
I Mary Martin, Girl's Chorus* A Wonderful Guy
J William Tabbert Younger Than Springtime
K Juanita Hall Happy Talk
L1 Mary Martin Honey Bun
L2 William Tabbert Carefully Taught
M Ezio Pinza This Nearly Was Mine
N Mary Martin, Barbara Luna, Ezio Pinza Finale



Book by Oscar Hammerstein 2nd and Joshua Logan • Adapted from James A. Michener's Pulitzer Prize Winning "Tales of the South Pacific"

Issued in a hinged boxed set. Copyright 1949 Columbia Records Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side a): ZSP 3741
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side b): ZSP 3742
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side c): ZSP 3743
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side d): ZSP 3744
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side e): ZSP 3745
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side f): ZSP 3746
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side g): ZSP 3747
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side h): ZSP 3748
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side i): ZSP 3749
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side j): ZSP 3750
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side k): ZSP 3751
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side l): ZSP 3752
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side m): ZSP 3753
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side n): ZSP 3754
  • Other (Record 1 Catalog Number): 7-875
  • Other (Record 1 Catalog Number): 7-876
  • Other (Record 1 Catalog Number): 7-877
  • Other (Record 1 Catalog Number): 7-878
  • Other (Record 1 Catalog Number): 7-879
  • Other (Record 1 Catalog Number): 7-880
  • Other (Record 1 Catalog Number): 7-881



Add Review



July 18, 2014
edited over 3 years ago
My version has a silver box with OL 4180 printed on the front where the serial number is printed, while the disc is the grey Columbia Masterworks label with ML 4180 on it. Neither of these are listed on here. Can anyone help me identify my version?