Richard Wernick, Lambert Orkis, Gregory Fulkerson, Symphony II ‎– Piano Concerto • Violin Concerto

Bridge Records (4) ‎– BRIDGE 9082
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Piano Concerto (1989-90)
Conductor – Richard WernickOrchestra – Symphony IIPiano – Lambert Orkis
1 I Fantasia: "Tintinnabula Academiae Musicae" 13:51
2 II "... The Dream They Smile And The Kiss They Whisper..." 8:16
3 III Réjouissance 5:43
Violin Concerto (1984)
Conductor – Larry RachleffOrchestra – Symphony IIViolin – Gregory Fulkerson
4 I Molto Vivace 3:50
5 II Slow; Timeless 12:24
6 III With Energy And Drive 8:01

Companies, etc.



Total Time 52:13

Violin Concerto recorded on May 21, 1995, in Pick-Staiger Concert Hall, Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois

Piano Concerto recorded on May 23 and 24, 1997, in Pick-Staiger Concert Hall

This recording has been made possible by the generous support of The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc., Jerome B. and Fanchon Apfel, Mr Peter Benoliel, Ms. Therese Waldron, Samuel & Rebecca Kardon Foundation, Ione A. & Hilary Strauss, and Ms. Barbara Haffner.

Bridge Records wishes to express its grateful appreciation to Barbara Haffner, Principal Cellist of Symphony II; and to Temma Abrams, President of the Board, and Assistant Concertmaster of Symphony II.

Liner Notes: author's copyright © 1997, Bernard Jacobson

℗ and © 1998 Bridge Records, Inc.
Made in Canada

CD comes packaged in a clear plastic jewel case with 16 page booklet including notes in English.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 090404908224
  • Barcode (Text): 0 90404 90822 4
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Matrix / Runout: DADR 1ACV1<1200>BRIDGE9082
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8124
  • Rights Society: ASCAP