Rick Danko ‎– Rick Danko

Arista ‎– AB 4141
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 What A Town
Guitar, Soloist – Ron WoodWritten-By – Bobby Charles, Rick Danko
A2 Brainwash
Bass – Tim DrummondGuitar, Soloist – Blondie ChaplinWritten-By – Emmett Grogan, Rick Danko
A3 New Mexicoe
Accordion – Garth HudsonGuitar, Soloist – Eric ClaptonTambourine – Rob FraboniWritten-By – Bobby Charles, Rick Danko
A4 Tired Of Waiting
Lead Guitar – Doug SahmPercussion – Joe LalaPiano – Ken LauberVibraslap – Rob FraboniWritten-By – Jim Atkinson (4), Rick Danko
A5 Sip The Wine
Guitar, Soloist – Doug Sahm, Michael DeTemple*Written-By – Rick Danko
B1 Java Blues
Bass – Tim DrummondGuitar, Soloist – Robbie RobertsonWritten-By – Emmett Grogan, Rick Danko
B2 Sweet Romance
Lead Guitar – Michael DeTemple*Organ – George WeberPiano – Ken LauberWritten-By – Emmett Grogan, Rick Danko
B3 Small Town Talk
Guitar, Soloist – Rick DankoWritten-By – Bobby Charles, Rick Danko
B4 Shake It
Acoustic Guitar – Gerry BeckleyElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Richard ManuelLead Guitar – Jim Atkinson (4)Synthesizer [Moog] – David PaichTambourine – Rob FraboniWritten-By – Rick Danko
B5 Once Upon A Time
Guitar, Soloist – Rick DankoHarmony Vocals [Harmony Voice] – Levon HelmOrgan – George WeberPiano – Ken LauberWritten-By – Emmett Grogan, Rick Danko

Companies, etc.



Very similar to Rick Danko but with catalog number placed in the left middle corner of labels.

Recorded at The Village Recorder and Shangri-la Studios
Mixed at The Village Recorder

Blondie Chaplin appears courtesy of Asylum Records, Inc.
Garth Hudson, Richard Manuel, Robbie Robertson, Ronnie Wood, and Gerry Beckley appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records, Inc.
Levon Helm appears courtesy of ABC Records, Inc.
Eric Clapton appears courtesy of RSO Records, Inc.

Special Thanks To All Of You.
You Know Who You Are.

℗ & © 1977 Arista Records Inc., A Subsidiary of Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc. Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): AB 4141 SA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): AB 4141 SB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout hand-etched): AB-4141-SA-C̶S̶M̶ TV AZ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout hand-etched): AB-4141-SB-TV AZ
  • Price Code (Printed on jacket spine): 0798

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AB 4141 Rick Danko Rick Danko(LP, Album) Arista AB 4141 US 1977 Sell This Version
ED CD 317 Rick Danko Rick Danko(CD, Album, RE) Edsel Records ED CD 317 UK Unknown Sell This Version
AL 4141 Rick Danko Rick Danko(LP, Album) Arista AL 4141 Australia 1977 Sell This Version
ED 317 Rick Danko Rick Danko(LP, Album) Edsel Records ED 317 UK 1990 Sell This Version
1C 064-60 173 Rick Danko Rick Danko(LP, Album) Arista, EMI Electrola 1C 064-60 173 Germany 1977 Sell This Version