Robert Fox ‎– Asfafa 2

AD Music ‎– AD113CD
CD, Album


1 A Wing And A Prayer 2:14
2 Distant Horizons 6:12
3 Chasing The Sun 6:52
4 Native 6:58
5 A Wing And A Prayer (Reprise) 2:45
6 Blue Skies, Dark Clouds 10:59
7 Over Turquoise Seas 8:14
8 Tongue Of The Ocean 5:03
9 Mainland To Mountain 12:21
10 Roof Of The World 1:49



Re-recording of Asfafa - A Journey using modern instruments with additional track.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FXCD1 Robert Fox Asfafa - A Journey(CD, Album) FX Music FXCD1 UK 1991 Sell This Version
AD25CDr Robert Fox Asfafa - A Journey(CDr, Album, RE) AD Music AD25CDr UK Unknown Sell This Version


Add Review



July 23, 2014
edited over 3 years ago

This new version is essentially the same album with partly replaced instruments. This has the double impact on album's sound. The whole atmosphere is completely different, it is warm and full, nicely loaded and colourful. On the other hand it is not Robert Fox's trademark style, at least not as he started. His first three (or more) albums have very specific spacious vast sound. And some simplicity of early instruments may rather show the stamp of those ol' days than be a flaw. Original album could've been just remastered like Fire and the Rose. A long middle bonus track recorded in same style is a nice addition anyway that shows quite an accurate work, it is wired into the album and it is nicely goes smoothly mixed in whole length as in original mix. But I have to remark that in web-edition on MusicZeit they screwed up with transitions - they are abrupt and don't go transparently as intended. Look for CD.