Robert Hood ‎– Deep Concentration: The Grey Area Mix

Not On Label ‎– none
CDr, Mixed, Limited Edition, Hand-Numbered, Signed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Robert Hood The Grey Area
2 John Thomas In Depth
3 Maurizio M7 (Unreleased Mix)
4 Donnacha Costello Rubine Red A
5 Turner When Will We Leave (Robert Hood Remix)
Remix – Robert Hood
6 2000 & One The Panner
7.1 Richie Hawtin Twin Cities
7.2 Dimbiman Do The Dimbi
7.3 Deadbeat Sleazy Skankin
8 Nick Wilson Light And Dark Part Seven B
9 Monobox Realm
10.1 Round Three Acting Crazy (Club Vocal)
10.2 Maurizio M6 A
11 Unknown Artist Untitled
12 The Vision Explain The Style
13 Phil Kieran Red Controller
14 Robert Hood Side Effect
15 Rhythm Formation Ready For The Darkness (Ready For The Rhythm)
16 Sounders Department Cosmopolitan
17 Checkmate (2) Noise Epic
18 DBX Losing Control
19 Robert Hood Sleep Cycles
20 Unknown Artist Untitled
21 Surgeon Scorn
22 Marco Carola 4th Question A1
23 Robert Hood Darkroom
24 Monobox Field
25 Jack Master Bang The Box



Limited to 350 copies, hand-numbered and signed by the artist.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 16, 2012
Very good underground minimal listening mix. One of the best mixes out there. So nice to come across with something like this. Very good mix!


December 31, 2008

This ultra limited mix from Robert Hood, all signed by the man himself, is the finest Techno mix CD I have heard since Francois K's 'Masterpiece'. The fact that there is no track listing only adds to the mistique but I recognised tracks by Patrick Pulsinger, Richie Hawtin and Rob himself. Pretty much the full spectrum of club techno is covered. From Basic Channel to stripped down, locked groove minimalism and a couple of cutting edge vocal tracks. Hopefully this will be the first in a series of mixes on M-Plant - keep your ears peeled!