Robert Johnson ‎– The Complete Original Masters: Centennial Edition

Columbia ‎– 88697 86066-1 BK1, Legacy ‎– 88697 86066-1 BK1
Box Set, Limited Edition, Numbered, Remastered
12 × Vinyl, Single, 10", 45 RPM, Compilation


10" Vinyl Singles
A1 Kind Hearted Woman Blues
A2 Terraplane Blues
B1 32-20 Blues
B2 Last Fair Deal Gone Down
C1 I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
C2 Dead Shrimp Blues
D1 Ramblin' On My Mind
D2 Cross Road Blues
E1 Come On In My Kitchen
E2 They're Red Hot
F1 Sweet Home Chicago
F2 Walkin' Blues
G1 From Four Until Late
G2 Hellhound On My Trail
H1 Stones In My Passway
H2 I'm A Steady Rollin' Man
I1 Malted Milk
I2 Milkcow's Calf Blues
J1 Stop Breakin' Down Blues
J2 Honeymoon Blues
K1 Little Queen Of Spades
K2 Me And The Devil Blues
L1 Preachin' Blues
L2 Love In Vain



Numbered, limited edition vinyl box set. 1000 copies printed. Contains twelve 10" singles, 45 RPM.

Robert Johnson The Complete Original Masters: Centennial Edition is the ultimate collector’s vinyl piece. Recreated in the historic look and feel of the twelve 10″-78rpm discs that originally carried Johnson’s music into the world, these Limited Edition collector’s sets are individually numbered to 1000. Housed in a lavish 10″ album book, each vinyl disc plays at 45rpm and is outfitted with reproductions of the original record labels. An additional sleeve will house a smaller book that includes a new 1,500-word essay written by Ted Gioia, Texas-based pianist and music historian, along with complete historic track annotation and discographic data.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 886978606617



Add Review



April 26, 2017

A very unique and fun way to experience Johnson's output, not only pairing the songs as they were originally released, but replicating the method many would have handled and stored them. Too bad it is a pricey set, and of limited availability. Uses the same up to date digital masters as the other official Centennial Collection offerings, this is the best Robert Johnson will ever sound, and it is superb considering the available materials.