Robert Plant / Phil Collins ‎– Robert Plant & Phil Collins: The Inside Track With Lisa Robinson

3 × Vinyl, LP, Transcription

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tony Pigg Tony Pigg Radio Intro
A2 No Artist Commercial Block: Heineken
A3 Lisa Robinson Robert Plant Segment Intro
A4 Robert Plant Interview Segment
A5 Led Zeppelin The Song Remains The Same
A6 Robert Plant Interview Segment
A7 Robert Plant Burning Down One Side
Drums – Phil Collins
A8 Robert Plant Interview Segment
A9 Robert Plant Other Arms
Drums – Phil Collins
A10 Lisa Robinson Segment Break
A11 No Artist Commercial Block: Heineken
B1 Lisa Robinson Segment Intro
B2 Robert Plant Interview Segment
B3 Robert Plant Wreckless Love
B4 Robert Plant Interview Segment
B5 Robert Plant Big Log
Drums – Phil Collins
B6 Robert Plant Interview Segment
B7 Led Zeppelin D'Yer Maker
B8 Lisa Robinson Segment Break
B9 No Artist Commercial Block: Heineken
C1 Robert Plant Interview Segment
C2 Led Zeppelin Living Loving Maid
C3 Robert Plant Interview Segment
C4 Led Zeppelin Trampled Under Foot
C5 Robert Plant Interview Segment
C6 Robert Plant In The Mood
Drums – Phil Collins
C7 Lisa Robinson Segment Break
C8 No Artist Commercial Block: Heineken
D1 Lisa Robinson Phil Collins Segment Intro
D2 Phil Collins Interview Segment
D3 Phil Collins Like China
D4 Phil Collins Interview Segment
D5 Phil Collins I Missed Again
D6 Lisa Robinson Segment Break
D7 No Artist Commercial Block: Heineken
E1 Phil Collins Interview Segment
E2 Genesis No Reply At All - Live
E3 Phil Collins Interview Segment
E4 Lisa Robinson Segment Break
E5 No Artist Commercial Block: Heineken
E6 Lisa Robinson End Credits
E7 Lisa Robinson Radio Promo Spot
E8 Robert Plant Robert Plant Promo Spot
E9 Phil Collins Phil Collins Promo Spot



Inside Track Interview Special:
D.I.R. Broadcasting Records
Unknown recording date
Original Airdate - August 1983
1983 pre-FM Triple Vinyl LP (Side 6 is blank)

Lisa Robinson meets with and chronicles the careers of Phil Collins and Robert Plant separately and discusses their lives and music. Like the other Inside Track specials, this recording also sounds as if Robinson is in the same room at the same time with the artists. The show contains commercials and studio tracks from several of Phil's and Robert's albums. Phil's portion of the show is the last segment of the show on sides D and E. Side F is blank. A rare and hard to find gem.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other: August 1983
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): IT • 18A MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): IT • 18B MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): IT • 18C MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): IT • 18D MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E Etched): IT • 18E MCR 8C