Roberts Gobziņš aka EAST BAM* ‎– Labākie Dzejoļi Un Dejas (Ar Vārdiem)

Microphone Records ‎– MRCC 019, RiTonis ‎– MRCC 019
Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Roberts Gobziņš Gāju Vakarā Uz Māju
Music By – Ž.Ofenbahs*Performer [Uncredited] – Bad Manners
A2 Dzeltenie Pastnieki Bezcerīgā Dziesma
Music By – Dz.Pastnieki*
A3 Roberts Gobziņš Nepazudini
Performer – Shakin' Steevens*Written-By [Uncredited] – Billy Livsey
A4 Roberts Gobziņš Girl
Music By [Uncredited] – Lennon-McCartneyPerformer – The Beatles
A5 Roberts Gobziņš Puisītis Un Alnis
Written By – Krišs
A6 Roberts Gobziņš Vilkam Govs Nokoda Kāju
Featuring – BFBS*Featuring [Uncredited] – Arnis KundziņšPerformer [Uncredited] – Carlene Davis
A7 Roberts Gobziņš Trakā Cūka
Written By – Pressure Drop
A8 Roberts Gobziņš Margarita
Featuring [Uncredited] – DJ John*Music By – D.Bohlen*Performer [Uncredited] – C.C. Catch, Modern Talking
A9 Roberts Gobziņš Kaka Kūp
Lyrics By [Interpolation, Uncredited] – Laimonis VāczemnieksMusic By – J.Krauklis*Music By [Interpolation, Uncredited] – Alberts Legzdiņš
A10 EastBam Aka Aka
Music By – K.Jankuhn*
A11 WestBam Meitenei No Slokas
Music By – M.Lenz*
A12 Roberts Gobziņš Untitled
B1 Roberts Gobziņš Par Maisu
Featuring – BFBS*
B2 Roberts Gobziņš Es Redzēju
Featuring – Jussi Pekkonen*Lyrics By [Uncredited] – Alberts LegzdiņšWritten-By – Elvis PresleyWritten-By [Uncredited] – George R. Poulton, Ken Darby, Vera Matson
B3 Dzeltenie Pastnieki Latīņu Maiznieki
Music By – Dz.Pastnieki*
B4 Roberts Gobziņš Putnu Dziesma
Music By [Uncredited] – Борис МокроусовWritten By – Nenotveramie Atriebēji
B5 U.S.O.C.A. Tikai Tā
Lyrics By – J.Ziemeļnieks*Music By [Interpolation, Uncredited] – Andrew Lloyd WebberWritten By – SievaWritten-By – J.Sils*
B6 Roberts Gobziņš Softwerhauss
Written-By – A.Ručs*, J.Boiko*
B7 Roberts Gobziņš Jānim Ofisā
Music By [Uncredited] – René DupéréPerformer – Solē Cirks*
B8 Roberts Gobziņš Es Ist Herbst
Music By [Uncredited] – René DupéréPerformer – Solē Cirks*
B9 Roberts Gobziņš Lakstīgala
Music By [Uncredited] – Angelo BadalamentiPerformer – J.Krūze*



"Recorded here and there..."

Includes a booklet of lyrics, stapled to the j-card. The catalog number is not given anywhere on the cassette insert, but did appear in a printed catalog/pamphlet at the time. Additionally, the front cover states the release as containing material dated up until 1997, which is not to be taken seriously. Faux years of original release are also listed for every track.

Track A11 is the same as "Go Eastbam" on Westbam's The Cabinet album, here retitled after its Latvian-language lyrics.

Track A12 is not listed on the cover and is in fact altogether absent from some copies, likely due to a manufacturing error. It is a spoken outro to side A, telling the listener to record their favorite song onto the blank tail end of the tape.