Robeson* ‎– Ballad For Americans / Carnegie Hall Concert, Vol. 2

Vanguard ‎– VSD-79193
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ballad For Americans
Chorus – American Peoples ChorusConductor – Nathaniel ShilkretMusic By – Earl RobinsonOrchestra – Victor Symphony OrchestraWords By – John Latouche
A2 Go Down, Moses
A3 On My Journey
Written-By – Darling*, Hellerman*, Hayes*, Gilbert*
A4 Patterns Of Folk Song And Hassidic Chant Of Levi Isaac
Arranged By – Engel*
A5 Freedom (Moravian Hussite Hymn)
Arranged By – Smetana*
B1 The Minstrel Boy
B2 O Grieve You Now My Mother
B3 Eriskay Love Lilt
Arranged By – Fraser*, McKenzie
B4 This Is The Hammer
Arranged By – Lawrence Brown (4)
B5 Scandlze My Name
B6 Now Sleeps The Crimson Petal
Composed By – Roger Quilter
B7 The Four Rivers
Music By – J. Gorney*Words By – E. Eliscu*, H. Myers*
B8 Mexican Lullaby
Arranged By – Jenny Vincent
B9 All Men Are Brothers
Composed By – Beethoven*

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): XSV 105 822-1E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): XSV 105 823-1E