Robotníčka ‎– Spectre En Vue...

Bloodlink Records ‎– Blood 041, Irrk ‎– Irrksome 002, Maloka ‎– MAL 026
CD, Album


1 Bidip-Bip? Dip-Bidip! 1:43
2 Hatzanasumi 2:37
3 L'Espoir 2:22
4 L'Avion 2:42
5 Last Ninja II: Central Park 2:59
6 01000101011101 1:49
7 Banana 2:34
8 Double Dragon IV: Axis Of Evil 2:39
9 Highway To... La Costa Del Sol! 0:49
10 Relief (Doomed To A Violent Mummyfication) 1:05
11 Discowgirlz (Il Etait Une Fois Dans L'Est) 2:38
12 Frisco Derrick Wunderstaches (Uber Bier Kommissar) 2:21
13 Object Liberation Go! 0:56

Companies, etc.



Recorded in Dec and Apr 03 in Edinburgh, Scotland at Douggie's school.
Mixed in June 03 in Dijon, France at Jalucine Studio.
Mastered in Dec 03 in Washington, DC at Silver Sonya.
Re-re-remixed in Jan 04 by "Nobody's Perfect" in Noth Carolina.

Additional notes:

There is a missing date in the liner notes. It was actually recorded in December 2002 and April 2003.

There are actually two different versions of this CD. One was released in the US and the other in Europe. The only differences between the two versions are the colors (matte or shiny) and a slightly different digipak.


Add Review



August 2, 2014
Almost everything has been said already in review of this album made by Franklin Bruno. But just for a file: Imagine a mind setup, where all lyrics are written from a position of objects, like Kraftwerk did it (Ich bin ein riesiger elektrischär Generator!). Imagine a basic blues instrumentation consisting of drums, bass guitar and various vintage synthesizers, like Gershon Kingsley's squad, that recorded Popcorn. And on top of that an overly excited female vocal -- somewhere between Björk and Metal Urbain. All together is Robotnicka. From first notes of the album the listener is just caught and dragged by insane tempo and all the excitement. The recipe for success? As in all punk and punk-like productions: the album -- although has a concept and consistent mood -- is just glued together with only catchy singles. Every tune has its place and every tune is hummable and dance piece. Overall? I've jumped our of my socks when I've heard it for the first time on and when I've downloaded the album and listened for the first time. So much energy and touchable joy, that the group had when recording it. Behind that, they play really on a professional level. Listen to the bass and drums -- such a mastery is pretty rare even in well-paid commercial bands. And remember, they're just amateurs, a bunch of students that happen to play together and give some concerts in free time. I just crave to see them on stage -- but, unfortunately, they're temporarily disassembled. Still, I give nine stars [+++++++++-] and it was Album of the Year for 2004.