Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians ‎– Element Of Light

Relativity ‎– 88561-8130-4, Glass Fish Records ‎– 88561-8130-4
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 If You Were A Priest
Recorded By [Overdubs] – Paul Gadd
A2 Winchester
Acoustic Guitar – Robyn HitchcockRecorded By [Overdubs] – Iain O'HigginsVocals – Andy Metcalfe
A3 Somewhere Apart
Recorded By [Overdubs] – Paul GaddUpright Piano – Robyn Hitchcock
A4 Ted, Woody And Junior
Harmony Vocals – Morris WindsorPiano, Harmony Vocals – Andy MetcalfeRecorded By [Overdubs] – Iain O'Higgins, Pat Collier
A5 The President
Producer [BBC] – John Leonard (8)Recorded By [Backing Track] – Steve RobertshawRecorded By [Guitar Overdubbed By] – Steve RobertshawRecorded By [Vocal And Bass Drum Overdubbed By] – Pat Collier
B1 Raymond Chandler Evening
Keyboards [Bass Keyboard] – Andy Metcalfe
B2 Bass
Recorded By [Overdubs] – Iain O'HigginsVocals – Andy Metcalfe, Morris Windsor
B3 Airscape
Glass Harmonica – Roger JacksonHarmony Vocals – Morris WindsorRecorded By [Overdubs] – Paul Gadd
B4 Never Stop Bleeding
Keyboards – Andy Metcalfe
B5 Lady Waters & The Hooded One
Producer [BBC] – John Leonard (8)Recorded By [Backing Track] – Steve RobertshawRecorded By [Guitar And Vocals Overdubbed By] – Paul GaddVocals – Andy Metcalfe, Morris Windsor, Roger Jackson



Tracks A1, A2, A4, B1, B2, and B4 recorded at Alaska.
Tracks A3 and B3 recorded at Berry Street.
Tracks A5 and B5 recorded at the Town & Country Club on BBC Mobile and produced for BBC. Guitar overdubbed on A5 on BBC Mobile in Manchester.
All other overdubs on tracks A3, A5, B3 and B5 recorded at Alaska.

℗ 1986 Glass Fish Records, a division of Twilight Manoeuvres Ltd.
All songs published by Two Crabs Music
© 1986 Twilight Manoeuvres Ltd.

Distributed by Important Record Distributors, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 88561-8130-4 8