Rodgers And Hammerstein* ‎– The King And I

Capitol Records ‎– SW740, Capitol Records ‎– SW-740
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Los Angeles Pressing


A1 Overture
A2 I Whistle A Happy Tune
A3 My Lord And Master
A4 Hello, Young Lovers
A5 The March Of Siamese Children
A6 A Puzzlement
B1 Getting To Know You
B2 We Kiss In A Shadow - I Have Dreamed
B3 Shall I Tell You What I Think Of You?
B4 Something Wonderful
B5 Song Of The King
B6 Shall We Dance?
B7 Something Wonderful (Finale)

Companies, etc.



Orange label with green Capitol logo on bottom.

From the Sound Track of the Motion Picture
A 20th Century-Fox Cinemascope 55 Picture

A1. Orchestra
A2. Anna, Louis and Chorus
A3. Tuptim
A4. Anna
A5. Orchestra
A6. The King
B1. Anna & Chorus
B2. Lun Tha and Tuptim
B3. Anna
B4. Lady Thiang
B5. The King and Anna
B6. Anna and The King
B7. Orchestra and Chorus

From their musical play based on "Anna and the King of Siam" by Margaret Landon.

Capitol Records High Fidelity Recording
© 1956 20th Century-Fox Film Corporation
Made in U.S.A.

SW740 on sleeve
SW-740 on labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A side): SW1-740
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B side): SW2-740
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched A side (1 ✲ stamped)): S W-1-740 H-72 · JAy 1 ✲
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched B side (1 ✲ stamped)): SW-2-74(0 over 1) H-76 · JAy 1 ✲
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped A & B sides): MASTERED BY CAPITOL

Other Versions (5 of 53) View All