Rodriguez* ‎– Cold Fact

Sussex (2) ‎– SXBS 7000 - SXBC 7000
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Unofficial Release, White vinyl


A1 Sugar Man 4:40
A2 Only Good For Conversation 2:25
A3 Crucify Your Mind 2:30
A4 This Is Not A Song, It's An Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues 2:05
A5 Hate Street Dialogue 2:30
A6 Forget It 4:40
B1 Inner City Blues 2:20
B2 I Wonder 2:30
B3 Like Janis 2:33
B4 Gommorah (A Nursery Rhyme) 2:20
B5 Rich Folks Hoax 3:05
B6 Jane S. Piddy 2:38


Produced & arranged by Mike Theodore and Dennis Coffey
Engineered by Milan Bogden and Mike Theodore
Recorded Aug/Sept 1969 at Tera-Shirma Studio, Detroit, MI
Original Album Re-mix by Ray Hall, R.C.A., New York
Originally Released on Sussex Records as SXBS7000

Visit Itunes for exclusive bonus tracks not available on this release

All songs by Sixto Rodriguez except (5, 10) by Gary Harvey, Mike Theodore, & Dennis Coffey
All songs published by Interior Music (BMI)
Licensed Courtesy of Hey Day Entertainment, LLC

Catalog No.SXBC 7000

Other Versions (5 of 57) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SXBS 7000 Rodriguez* Cold Fact(LP, Album) Sussex SXBS 7000 US 1970 Sell This Version
LITA036 Rodriguez* Cold Fact(LP, Album, RE, RM) Light In The Attic LITA036 US 2008 Sell This Version
SXBS 7000 Sixto Rodriguez Cold Fact(LP, Album, RE) RPM SXBS 7000 South Africa 1974 Sell This Version
BGM 002, MX200411 Rodriguez* Cold Fact(LP, Album, RE) Blue Goose Music, Blue Goose Music BGM 002, MX200411 Australia Unknown Sell This Version
SASL-934,226, SASL 934 226, SXBS 7000 Rodriguez* Cold Fact(LP, Album) A&M Records, A&M Records, Sussex SASL-934,226, SASL 934 226, SXBS 7000 Australia 1970 Sell This Version