Roedelius And Friends* ‎– Snapshots / Sidesteps: Co- & Remixes 1995-2005

Psychonavigation Records ‎– PSY 019
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Roedelius* With Keiichi Suzuki Ad Honorem 7:56
2 Roedelius* With George Taylor (2) & Fratellis* Belvedere 4:01
3 Roedelius* With Patrick Pulsinger & Werner Dafeldecker Claire Obscure 11:31
4 Roedelius* With Nikos Arvanitis & Haeyoung Kim Dynamo 11:10
5 Roedelius* With Alex Paterson & Thomas Fehlmann Elektrum
Performer [Sample] – Yuko Matsuzaki
6 Roedelius* With Werner Moebius* Fait Accompli 2:58
7 Roedelius* With Eric Bonerz & Alec Way Gusto 3:31
8 Roedelius* With Timothy O'Keefe Hoc Volo 8:19
9 Roedelius* With David Bickley In Natura
Performer [Sample] – Way*, Bonerz*
10 Roedelius* With Fabio Capanni Juste Milieu 6:41

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060147 120189
  • Matrix / Runout: | PSY019 | ARABESQUE DISTRIBUTION LTD | 006449 |
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD12
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5Q77

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



March 18, 2011

Krautrock innovator Hans-Joachim Roedelius latest project : A ten track compilation which features collaborations between Roedelius & The Orb, Patrick Pulsinger, Alec Way, Haeyoung Kim, Fratelli Brothers, Timothy O'Keefe, Fabio Capanni, David Bickley, Seiichi Suzuki and Werner Moebius. The CD showcases works produced over the past 10 years and takes the listener on a journey through many styles of music from Ambient-Glitch Electronics–Dub.

“If you’re a fan of contemporary electronica, but if Roedelius is an unfamiliar name to you, then you’re missing out on one of that genre’s most important well-springs.” // BBC

“An inspiration to artists as diverse as Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Brian Eno and Julian Cope. Roedelius has persued his unique and extraordinarily beautiful vision for half century. He has also lived a life that screams out to be told in a movie” // Mojo