Roland Grimm* ‎– POLYMOND

Not On Label ‎– Polymond 1
CDr, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Melancholie 4:05
2 Chorus 2:32
3 Bits 5:12
4 Plus 2 3:36
5 Deka-Dance 3:48
6 Quasi MO 3:08
7 C.O. 3:56
8 Warten 6:45
9 Regenklopfen 9:28
10 Bambus im Wind 3:00
11 Wohin?
Lyrics By – Regina LiebschVocals – Roland Grimm


  • Composed By, Arranged By, Programmed By, Recorded By, Mastered ByRoland Grimm


On his first release the artist presents a selection of his compositions. Some of them were made already in the 1980 years.

Only track 11 contains vocals. All other songs are intrumentals of various styles.

"Bits" is built up on a strict digital principle. It is the musical variation of a 8 bit digital counter. Every bit of that counter is related to a distinct tone.

"C.O." means German composer Carl Orff. The arrangement of this song was made as a real symphonic orchestra. It's style is similar to that of "Carmina Burana" (by Carl Orff).

In 1982 Tangerine Dreame published their album "White Eagle". It's title song gave the inspiration to "Regenklopfen" (engl.: "Rain Drops Knocking"). This song seems to be a composed painting. You can see dark clouds comming on, flashes and a rain storm. Finally clouds dissapear and the sun is shining again.