The Rolling Stones ‎– Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! - The Rolling Stones In Concert

London Records ‎– NPS-5
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Jumpin' Jack Flash 3:13
A2 Carol 3:35
A3 Stray Cat Blues 3:35
A4 Love In Vain 4:50
A5 Midnight Rambler 8:52
B1 Sympathy For The Devil 5:45
B2 Live With Me 2:58
B3 Little Queenie 4:10
B4 Honky Tonk Women 3:00
B5 Street Fighting Man 3:47



Recorded at Madison Square Garden, New York Nov. 27th & 28th 1969

Black London label

Other Versions (5 of 192) View All



Add Review



March 11, 2007
edited over 11 years ago

One of the best Live albums EVER ???? The Rolling Stones are (and will forever be remembered as) The Hardest Working and Greatest Rock LIVE Band. Here you find them in a perfect mood. The Sound ain't top notch - but this ain't The Beatles but the greatsest Rock'n Roll Band Of all Times - so the rough spots suit the material they perform here. Mick Taylor was by the time of this recording a steady member of the group and he is definitely the best 'other' guitar player to share the stage with 'Kool Keith' SIR Richards. Just listen how he clebrates the Slide Guitar on 'Love In Vain' - StunninG, ridiculous, awesome, perfect etc. This is the icing on the cake to the bitter sweet (also perfect) Vocals of Mick Jagger telling the sad story of saying goodbuy to a Lover at a station, unsure of ever seeing him again and asking himself "Is All Your Love In Vain". Touching and probably a feeling we all know too well ourselves!
The mood changes completely with the long version of Midnight Rambler, that's coming next. I could go on and talk about each and every song - but this should be enough to make you interested in getting a copy of this recording.