Roni Size / Reprazent ‎– New Forms

Talkin' Loud ‎– 534 934-2
CD, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Railing
Drums – Clive Deemer*Voice – Dynamite*Written-By – Dominic Smith
2 Brown Paper Bag
Acoustic Guitar – Steve GrahamBass – Si John
3 New Forms
Featuring – BahamadiaProducer, Mixed By – SuvVocals – OnalleeWritten-By – Bahamadia, Suv
4 Lets Get It On
Performer [Riffs] – Vinnie And The Fat Man
5 Digital
Vocals – Onallee
6 Matter Of Fact 4:04
7 Mad Cat
Bass – Si JohnDrums – Clive Deemer*
8 Heroes
Guitar – Tyrell*Vocals – Onallee
9 Share The Fall (Full Vocal Mix)
Drums – Clive Deemer*Lyrics By [Extract] – Mark Brydon, Roisin Murphy*Saxophone – Adrian PlaceVocals – OnalleeVocals [Extract] – Roisin Murphy*Written-By – Die*, Krust
10 Watching Windows
Bass – Si JohnVocals – Onallee
11 Beatbox
Effects [Sounds And Effects] – Roni Size, SuvWritten-By – Suv
12 Morse Code
Bass – Si JohnDrums – Clive Deemer*
13 Destination
Producer, Mixed By – Die*Written-By – Ben Watt, Die*, Tracey Thorn

Companies, etc.



℗ 1997 Mercury Records Ltd (London)
© 1997 Mercury Records Ltd (London)

Track 9 contains a lyrical extract of "Boo" by Moloko courtesy of The Echo Label Limited. Track 13 contains a sample of "Each And Everyone" by Everything But The Girl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 31453 49342 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, 2,3): 534 934-2 02 +
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1, 2): IFPI L002
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 01A5
  • Other (Variant 1, CD Mould Text): MADE IN GERMANY BY PMDC A
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 01S3
  • Other (Variant 2, CD Mould Text): MADE IN GERMANY BY PMDC O
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 01W7
  • Other (Variant 3, CD Mould Text): MADE IN GERMANY BY PMDC T
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 01A5
  • Other (Variant 4, CD Mould Text): MADE IN GERMANY BY PMDC V
  • Label Code: LC 6251
  • Rights Society: BIEM / MCPS
  • Price Code: PY 900

Other Versions (5 of 34) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
534 933-2 Roni Size / Reprazent New Forms(2xCD, Album) Talkin' Loud, Mercury 534 933-2 UK 1997 Sell This Version
534 933-2 Roni Size / Reprazent New Forms(2xCD, Album) Mercury, Talkin' Loud 534 933-2 UK 1997 Sell This Version
PHCR-16013/4, PHCR-16013, PHCR-16014 Roni Size Reprazent* New Forms(2xCD, Album) Talkin' Loud, Talkin' Loud, Talkin' Loud PHCR-16013/4, PHCR-16013, PHCR-16014 Japan 1997 Sell This Version
P2 34934 Roni Size / Reprazent New Forms(CD, Album) Talkin' Loud, Mercury P2 34934 Canada 1997 Sell This Version
5773719 Roni Size / Reprazent New Forms(2xLP, Album, Dlx, RM) UMC, Mercury, Talkin' Loud 5773719 UK 2017 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 7 Reviews

Add Review



April 3, 2020
Get the 2 disc version, much better with most of the bangers on disc 2


February 8, 2019
edited about 1 year ago

It's a good album to introduce someone to drum n bass, although those who are a fan of the genre may not find it that remarkable. Still a great album to listen to though!


April 10, 2008
In 1997 roni size/ reprazent won the most prestigious music award england offers, the mercury prize. Goldie, on the other hand, has never been nominated.

Don't get me wrong, i like timeless, but it's a darker, less accessible form of drum and bass. The clean, light, jazz feel that Reprazent created on this album has to this day, yet to be imitated, even by the Reprazent crew themselves.

Roni Size / Reprazent - New Forms is a well recognized, classic electronic album. one of the best ever created. It's hard enough to make a cohesive album, especially an electronic, or drum and bass album, genres that are geared to singles, but not only does Reprazent provide a satisfying album experience with new forms, they do it through two discs, truly an accomplishment, by a crew at the top of their game.



August 16, 2006
edited over 14 years ago
Back before listening stations were the norm, we had to buy things based on the recommendations of others. Buoyed by Goldie's "Timeless" double disc, I thought drum and bass was the future and could do no wrong. (Don't listen to that hipster record store clerk: he doesn't necessarily share your taste.) What a mistake this purchase was. Whereas "Timeless" was a lush synthesis of jazz and techno that took electronic music in a new direction, this disc seemed to be harbinger of drum and bass to come: lame rapping, simplistic tech-step beats, and the overall feeling that this was just a bunch of mediocre singles thrown together instead of a cogent album. The only track I really enjoyed was "Digital", but even that one ain't no "Sea of Tears."

Too bad. I bought this back when I had a lot less disposable income. It was downright painful to take it back to the record store the very next week and get about 1/10 of the price I'd paid for it as a trade-in. I'm wondering, how well has this aged to those who were wowed by it when it came out?


July 8, 2006
edited over 14 years ago

This IS one of those DnB albums you need to listen to, but it's not what you'd expect. The album is highly minamilistic, for one. Also, apart from one or two songs, the album is relatively forgetable. It's still a must-hear, but just don't get your expectations too high.


March 6, 2004

Excellent cd at the time allowing more people to be introduced to drum and bass, but for those already a fan, there's not a great deal of innovation on offer here. For pure listening pleasure though, this cd will impress.


June 2, 2003

Not quite as awe inspiring as many make out, but still a top quality album that has matured well. (Can't say that about a lot of Drum and Bass, can you?)

A good overview of the softer, more musical side of Roni and the rest of the Reprazent/Full Cycle crew: Suv, Die, Krust and to a lesser extent, Dynamite MC, who only actually features on one track here, but is a mainstay of their live shows, and the single mix of 'Brown Paper Bag'.

For a further look at the harder, more dancefloor orientated edge of what they do, check out last years, 'Live at Level' CD: True Bristol style sonic terrorism.