Ronnie Lane ‎– Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance

Island Records ‎– 471884-5
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 Gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Little Piece Of Nothing
Written-By – Lane*
A2 Stone
Written-By – Lane*
A3 A Bottle Of Brandy
Written-By – The Isaacs Family*
A4 Street Gang
Written-By – Lane*, O'Lochlainn*, Simpson*
A5 Anniversary
Written-By – Lane*
A6 I'm Going To Sit Down And Write Myself A Letter
Lyrics By – J. Young*Music By – F. Ahlert*
A7 I'm A Country Boy
Written-By – F. Brooks*, M. Barer*
B1 Ain't No Daddy
Written-By – Lambert*, Lane*, O'Lochlainn*
B2 Blue Monday
Written-By – D. Bartholomew*, Fats Domino
B3 Give Me A Penny
Written-By – Lane*
B4 You Never Can Tell
Written-By – Chuck Berry
B5 Tin And Tambourine
Written-By – Lambert*, Lane*
B6 Single Saddle
Written-By – Altman*, David*

Companies, etc.



Includes a voucher to download MP3 version of the album.
Gatefold cover.

Recorded on Ronnie Lane's Mobile
Mixed at Island Studios

℗ & © 1974 Universal Island Records, Ltd.
All songs published by Perfectly Formed Songs Ltd./Slim Chance Music except:
A3 published by EMI Music Publishing
A4 published by Man In the Streets Prods/Perfectly Formed Songs Ltd./Slim Chance Music
A6 published by Warner Chappell
A7 published by Trio Essex Music Ltd.
B1 published by Copyright Control/Perfectly Formed Songs Ltd./Slim Chance Music
B2 published by Chappell Music Ltd.
B4 published by Tristan Music Ltd.
B6 published by Campbell Connelly & Co. Ltd./Universal-MCA Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0602547188458
  • Matrix / Runout: 4718845-A 131743E1/B
  • Matrix / Runout: 4718845-B 131743E2/B
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
  • Label Code: LC0407

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All