Roxy Music ‎– Country Life

ATCO Records ‎– SD 36-106
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Thrill Of It All 6:23
A2 Three And Nine 4:01
A3 All I Want Is You 2:50
A4 Out Of The Blue 4:40
A5 If It Takes All Night 3:09
B1 Bitter-Sweet
Translated By [German Translation] – Constanze Karoli, Eveline Grunwald
B2 Triptych 3:09
B3 Casanova 3:23
B4 A Really Good Time 3:44
B5 Prairie Rose 5:13

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Air Studios, London, summer 1974.

Comes with custom inner sleeve with lyrics.

Uncensored cover

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side One): ST-C-743255 RI
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side Two): ST-C-743256 RI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side One Etched): ST-C-743255 BBB-I-II-IV PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two Etched): ST-C-743256-AAA -I-II- AT PR

Other Versions (5 of 146) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9303 Roxy Music Country Life(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9303 UK 1974 Sell This Version
CD 26042 Roxy Music Country Life(CD, Album, RE) Reprise Records CD 26042 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
2302 051 Roxy Music Country Life(LP, Album, RE) Polydor 2302 051 UK 1977 Sell This Version
CS 36-106A Roxy Music Country Life(Cass, Album) ATCO Records CS 36-106A US Unknown Sell This Version
509992 43649 11 Roxy Music Country Life(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Virgin 509992 43649 11 Europe 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 24, 2018

One of my favorite albums to sit and listen to. This '74 US ATCO pressing is good. I'm pointing this out because I read a commenter on a later ATCO pressing of this album who says that one ('82 I believe) was poorly done. That's not the case for this one. I have not had the chance to compare it to any UK pressings. Though, compared to CD, digital files and recent reissues, this pressing holds its own. Definitely worthwhile.