Roxy Music ‎– For Your Pleasure

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9232
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress


A1 Do The Strand 4:00
A2 Beauty Queen 4:35
A3 Strictly Confidential 3:42
A4 Editions Of You 3:40
A5 In Every Dream Home A Heartache 4:25
B1 The Bogus Man 9:22
B2 Grey Lagoons 4:11
B3 For Your Pleasure 6:58

Companies, etc.



Gatefold sleeve.

On the inner gatefold, the Island logo appears on the right hand side, without any text. Another UK edition exists with some text below the Island logo.

Recorded at AIR Studios, London, February 1973.

Special thanks to John Anthony.
Produced for EG Records Ltd.
Published by EG Music Ltd. ©1973

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): ILPS-9232-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): ILPS-9232-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A (Variant 1)): ILPS 9232 A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B (Variant 1)): ILPS 9232 B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A (Variant 2) [Stamped]): ILPS 9232 A 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B (Variant 2) [Stamped]): ILPS 9232 B 2

Other Versions (5 of 107) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9232 Roxy Music For Your Pleasure(LP, Album, Gat) Island Records ILPS 9232 UK 1973 Sell This Version
20MM 9107 Roxy Music For Your Pleasure(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Polydor 20MM 9107 Japan 1981 Sell This Version
SD 36-134 Roxy Music For Your Pleasure(LP, Album) ATCO Records SD 36-134 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
IL 34867 Roxy Music For Your Pleasure(LP, Album, Gat) Island Records IL 34867 Australia 1973 Sell This Version
UIGY-9666 Roxy Music For Your Pleasure(SACD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, SHM) Virgin UIGY-9666 Japan 2015 Sell This Version