Roy Eldridge ‎– Little Jazz

Jazz Vogue ‎– VJD 533
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 King David
A2 It Don't Mean A Thing
Written-By – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills
A3 Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)
Written-By – Billy Moll, Harry Barris, Ted Koehler
A4 Undecided
Written-By – Charlie Shavers, Sid Robin
A5 Ain't No Flies On Me
A6 The Man I Love
Written-By – George & Ira Gershwin
B1 Easter Parade
Written-By – Irving Berlin
B2 Wild Driver
B3 If I Had You
Written-By – James Campbell, Reginald Connelly, Ted Shapiro
B4 Nuts
B5 Someone To Watch Over Me
Written-By – George & Ira Gershwin
B6 Goliath Bounce
C1 I Remember Harlem
Written-By – Bob Astor, George Williams (2), Roy Eldridge
C2 Baby Don't Do Me Like That
C3 Une Petite Laitue
Written-By – Roy Eldridge
C4 L'Isle Adam
C5 Black And Blue
C6 Tu Disais 'Que Tu M'Aimais
Written-By – Roy Eldridge
D1 Oh Shut Up
D2 Hollywood Pastime
Written-By – Bob Van Eps, Jimmy Dorsey, Tutti Camarata
D3 I'd Love Him So
D4 The Heat Is On
D5 Wild Man Blues
Written-By – Jelly Roll Morton, Louis Armstrong
D6 Fireworks

Companies, etc.



Tracks A1-A6 recorded 9 Jun 1950, Paris
Tracks B2-B6 recorded 14 Jun 1950, Paris
Tracks B1, C1-C6 recorded 28 Oct 1950, Paris
Tracks D1-D4 recorded 28 Mar 1951, Paris
Tracks D5-D6 recorded 29 Mar 1951, Paris

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): VJD 533A-1 MB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): VJD 533B-1 MB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3): VJD 533C-1 MB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4): VJD 533D-1 MB