r_Aw* ‎– Thank You For Not Buying My Album !!!

The Third Movement ‎– T3RDM0144
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Always Differently Than The Rest 1:19
2 My Death Lies With You 6:02
3 Memory Loss 4:34
4 Count Your Blessings 3:05
5 Riding Dirty 5:17
6 Step Into The Light 5:40
7 Wishful Thinking 3:44
8 Satanic Influences 0:55
9 The Forward Escape Hatch 5:53
10 Viva La France 4:21
11 r_AW Funk 3:47
12 The Silent Boatman 2:02
13 Wide Awake
Featuring [Feat.] – Amok*Written By – S.Hoff & B.ArendWritten-By – B.Arend*, S.Hoff*
14 Do You Feel The Awakening? 6:02
15 Icon Of Technology 5:21
16 War On Teckno 6:06

Companies, etc.


  • Written-ByS. Hoff* (tracks: 1 to 12, 14 to 16)


This is the CD version of the Fragments Of The Future vinyl album (with two extra tracks taken from earlier releases). It is packaged in a jewel case with transparent disc tray but without front cover. It is designed to take a stand against illegal music download: the disc and the back cover mimics a standard CDr and its packaging with marker-written informations, they bear the "compact disc recordable" logo, capacity and burning speed infos (the disc is however actually a regular factory pressed audio CD). The original vinyl title is crossed out and replaced by "Thank you for not buying my album !!!", "Including free CDr !" and "Already downloaded" are written on the back cover, and the inlay looks like a low quality photocopy of a part of the vinyl album.

The release was first given away for free at Club r_AW 21-06-2008 in Amstelveen, The Netherlands (the entrance ticket was however €4 more expensive); later it also became available for sale.

Release title is listed as "Thank you for not buying my album !!!" on disc and as "Thank you for not buying my album !" on back cover (spines only contain the crossed out "Fragments of the future" title, which also appears on disc and back cover). Artist name is listed as "r_Aw" on disc and spines and as "Rude Awakening" on back cover.

(P & C) 2008 The Third Movement
licensing@thirdmovement.nl | Online sales: www.ttmshop.nl | To book Rude Awakening: www.ttmbookings.nl
Made in the Netherlands.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 717472 373472
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout: T3RDM 0144 #1 ODR
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV51
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ZM03