Rudolf Friml ‎– Rudolf Friml Selects His Personal Favorites

Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono


A1a Overture
A1b Rudolf Friml Tells How "The Donkey Serenade" Was Composed.
A2a Rudolf Friml Plays His Own "Donkey Serenade,"
A2b And Explains How A Brand New Song Was Just Added To The Score Of The 40-Year Old Operetta, "The Vagabond King."
A3 Somewhere In My Heart
A4a Rudolf Friml Dedicates His Newest Song To Mrs. John F. Kennedy,
A4b And Plays For The First Time "Jaqueline"
B1 Give Me One Hour
B2 Only A Rose
B3 Love Me Tonight
B4 Rosemarie
B5 Indian Love Call

Companies, etc.



Track A3 - from The Vagabond King
Track A4a - Although of historical interest, the interview was recorded three years earlier (1963)

Subtitle from the front cover - '... Including a personal interview in whish the great composer of "The Vagabond King", "The Firefly", "Rosemarie", and 30 other operettas plays for you a brand-new composition never before recorded.'

This is the first appearance of the 'Advisory Council' information on the back/liner notes of the release cover.

This release was included as a Free Bonus album when ordering The Longines Symphonette, The Choraliers, The Wittnauer Choraliers - The Golden Heart Of Romantic Operetta (LWS 208-213) directly from The Longines Symphonette Recording Society

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Runout [Stamped]): LW207A S1 32 2 s-ribbon
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Runout [Stamped]): LW207B S2 311 s-ribbon
  • Other (Label Catalog Number): LW-207