Rush ‎– A Farewell To Kings

Mercury ‎– 314 534 628-2
CD, Album, Club Edition, Reissue, Remastered


1 A Farewell To Kings 5:53
2 Xanadu 11:07
3 Closer To The Heart 2:55
4 Cinderella Man 4:22
5 Madrigal 2:36
6 Cygnus X-1 10:22

Companies, etc.


  • Art Direction, Design [Graphics]Hugh Syme
  • Bass Guitar, Guitar [Twelve String], Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Bass Pedal Synthesizer], VocalsGeddy Lee
  • Design [Design Assistance]Bob King (3)
  • Drums, Bells [Orchestra, Tubular], Bell Tree, Temple Block, Wind Chimes, Cowbell, Triangle, VibraslapNeil Peart
  • Electric Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Acoustic Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Guitar [Classical], Synthesizer [Bass Pedal]Alex Lifeson
  • Engineer [Mix, Assisted By]Declan (Not Norman!) O'Dougherty*, Ken Thomas
  • Engineer [Mix]Terry Brown
  • Engineer [Recording]Pat Moran, Terry Brown (Broon)*
  • Lyrics ByLee* (tracks: 4), Peart* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 6)
  • Management [Sro Management, Inc., Toronto]Ray Danniels
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig, Brian Lee
  • Music ByLifeson*, Lee*, Peart*
  • Other [Centre Stage Technician] – Larry (The Saint) Allen
  • Other [Chauffeur Extraordinaire] – (Ms.) Jorge Hoadley
  • Other [Concert Sound Engineer And Effects Consultant] – Major Ian Grandy
  • Other [Stage Left Technician] – Skip (Slider) Gildersleeve
  • Other [Stage Manager] – Michael (Lurch) Hirsch
  • Other [Stage Right Technician] – Liam (Elfbjörn) Birt
  • Photography By [Cover]Yosh Inouye
  • Photography By [Liner]Fin Costello
  • Photography By [Sleeve]Roger Stowell
  • ProducerRush, Terry Brown


Dedicated to Nancy, Charlene and Jacqueline.

Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales, June 1977.
Mixed at Advision Studios, London. Executive production - Moon Records.
Mastered at Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland, Maine.

All music published by Core Music Publishing (SOCAN).
All lyrics © 1977. Core Music Publishing (SOCAN). Used by permission, all rights reserved.

℗ 1977 Mercury Records © 1977 Mercury Records, a PolyGram Company. © 1977 Anthem Entertainment.
Manufactured and marketed by Mercury Records, a PolyGram Company.

Part of 'The Rush Remasters' series. Presented in a jewel case with eight page foldout booklet.
Originally released in 1977.

Note: Track 6 is titled in the booklet:
Cygnus X-1
Book One–The Voyage

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (BMG Direct barcode, scanned): D118703
  • Matrix / Runout: [Universal logo] 314 534 6282 39@ AC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L006
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0376
  • Other (In Mould Ring): MADE IN USA

Other Versions (5 of 121) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ANR-1-1010 Rush A Farewell To Kings(LP, Album, Gat) Anthem Records (2) ANR-1-1010 Canada 1977 Sell This Version
534 628-2 Rush A Farewell To Kings(CD, Album, RM, Unofficial) Anthem Entertainment (2), Mercury (2) 534 628-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
0563 Rush A Farewell To Kings(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Elbo 0563 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
00602557886924, 5788692 Rush A Farewell To Kings (40th Anniversary)(CD, Album, RE, RM + 2xCD + Dlx) Anthem Entertainment, Mercury, Ole, UMe, Universal Music Taiwan 00602557886924, 5788692 Taiwan 2017 Sell This Version
9100 042 Rush A Farewell To Kings(LP, Album) Mercury 9100 042 UK 1977 Sell This Version