Rush ‎– Archives

Mercury ‎– 422-822553-1 M-3
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue


A1 Finding My Way 5:03
A2 Need Some Love 2:16
A3 Take A Friend 4:27
A4 Here Again 7:30
B1 What You're Doing 4:19
B2 In The Mood 3:36
B3 Before And After 5:33
B4 Working Man 7:07
Fly By Night
C1 Anthem 4:10
C2 Best I Can 3:24
C3 Beneath, Between, And Behind 3:00
By-Tor And The Snow Dog (8:57)
C4-I At The Tobes Of Hades
C4-II Across The Styx
C4-III Of The Battle
C4-IV Epilogue
D1 Fly By Night 3:20
D2 Making Memories 2:56
D3 Rivendell 5:00
D4 In The End 6:51
Caress Of Steel
E1 Bastille Day 4:36
E2 I Think I'm Going Bald 3:35
E3 Lakeside Park 4:07
The Necromancer
E4-I Into Darkness 4:20
E4-II Under The Shadow 4:25
E4-III Return Of The Prince 3:51
The Fountain Of Lamneth
F-I In The Valley 4:17
F-II Didacts And Narpets 1:00
F-III No One At The Bridge 4:15
F-IV Panacea 3:12
F-V Bacchus Plateau 3:12
F-VI The Fountain 3:48

Companies, etc.



This version contains barcode tagged on rear sleeve, see pics.

Black Mercury labels: Manufactured and marketed by PolyGram Records, Inc., 810 Seventh Avenue, New York, Ny 10019.

Inside gatefold:
©,℗ 1978 Cat Productions Ltd.
© 1978 ℗ 1974, 1975 Phonogram, Inc., a Polygram Company
Distributed by Phonodisc, Inc.

Originally released by Mercury August, 1974 as SRM-1-1011 [i]Rush[/i]; February, 1975 as SRM-1-1023 [i]Fly By Night[/i] and September, 1975 as SRM-1-1046 [i]Caress Of Steel[/i]

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 422-822553-1
  • Pressing Plant ID: 72
  • Other (cat-# printed on all labels): 422-822 553-1 M-3
  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side A): SRM-3-9200 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side B): SRM-3-9200 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side C): SRM-3-9200 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side D): SRM-3-9200 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side E): SRM-3-9200 E
  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side F): SRM-3-9200 F
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, etched): SRM-3-9200-A-PRC-R-1-1-5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, etched): SRM-3-9200-B-PRC-R-2-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side C, etched): SRM-3-9200-C-PRC-C-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side D, etched): SRM-3-9200-D-PRC-C-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side E, etched): SRM-3-9200-E-PRC-C-1-1
  • Mould SID Code (Runout, side F, etched): SRM-3-9200-F-PRC-R-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, stamped, all sides): MASTERDISK

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ANR-3-1013 Rush Archives(3xLP, Comp, Gra) Anthem (5) ANR-3-1013 Canada 1978 Sell This Version
MCT-4 3-9200, MCT 4 3-9200 Rush Archives(2xCass, Comp) Mercury, Mercury MCT-4 3-9200, MCT 4 3-9200 US Unknown Sell This Version
SRM-3-9200 Rush Archives(3xLP, Comp) Mercury SRM-3-9200 US 1978 Sell This Version
MCT8-3-9200 Rush Archives(2x8-Trk, Comp) Mercury MCT8-3-9200 US 1978 Sell This Version
SRM-3-9200 Rush Archives(3xLP, Comp, RE) Mercury SRM-3-9200 US Unknown Sell This Version