Rush ‎– Hemispheres

Mercury (2) ‎– 534 629-2, Anthem (12) ‎– 534 629-2
CD, Album, Remastered, Unofficial Release


Cygnus X-1 Book II: Hemispheres (18:04)
1-I Prelude
1-I Apollo Bringer Of Wisdom
1-I Dionysus Bringer Of Love
1-I Armageddon The Battle Of Heart And Mind
1-I Cygnus Bringer Of Balance
1-I The Sphere A Kind Of Dream
2 Circumstances 3:40
3 The Trees 4:42
4 La Villa Strangiato 9:34


  • Art DirectionBob King (3)
  • Art Direction, Artwork [Graphics]Hugh Syme
  • Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [Mini-moog, Taurus Pedals, Oberheim Polyphonic], VocalsGeddy Lee
  • Drums, Timpani [Tympani], Bells [Orchestra], Bell Tree, Temple Block, Wind Chimes, Cowbell, Gong, CrotalesNeil Peart
  • Electric Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Acoustic Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Guitar [Classical], Synthesizer [Roland Guitar Synthesizer, Taurus Pedals]Alex Lifeson
  • Engineer [Mix, Assistant]John Brand
  • Engineer [Mix]Terry Brown
  • Engineer [Rockfield]Pat Moran
  • Engineer [Vocals At Advision]Declan O'Doherty
  • Executive Producer [Production] – Moon Records
  • Lyrics ByPeart* (tracks: 1 to 3)
  • Management [Sro Management, Inc., Toronto]Ray Danniels
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig, Brian Lee
  • Music ByLifeson*, Lee*, Peart* (tracks: 4)
  • Other [Centre Stage Technician] – Larry (Shrav) Allen
  • Other [Concert Lighting] – See Factor
  • Other [Concert Sound Engineer And Crew Co-ordinator] – Major Ian Grandy
  • Other [Concert Sound] – National Sound And Electrosound (U.K.)
  • Other [Concert Visuals Produced By] – Rush And Nick Prince
  • Other [Projectionist] – Harry (Keep The Change) Dilman
  • Other [Roadmaster And Lighting Director] – Howard Ungerleider
  • Other [Stage Left Technician] – Skip (Slider) Gildersleeve
  • Other [Stage Manager] – Michael (Lurch) Hirsh
  • Other [Stage Right Technician] – Liam (Leaf) Birt
  • Other [Those Daring Drivers!] – Bruce (The Pin) Aldrich (Howdy Howdy!), Jwerg (Ah Think Ah See The Problem!) Hoadley, Mike (Say Guy!) Morrison And Tom (Zig-Zag) Whittaker
  • Photography By [Cover]Yosh Inouye
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve And Poster]Fin Costello
  • Producer, Arranged ByRush, Terry Brown
  • Technician [Guitar And Synthesizer Maintenance]Tony (Jack Secret) Geranios*
  • Technician [Tape Operators]Mike Donegani*, Reno Ruocco, Simon Hilliard


Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales, during June and July 1978. Vocals recorded at Advision Studios, London. Mixed at Trident Studios, Soho, London, August 1978.
Mastered at Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland, Maine.

℗ 1978 Mercury Records © 1978 Mercury Records, a PolyGram Company. © 1978 Anthem Entertainment.

Replica from 1997' CD remastered reissue, comes in a jewel case with six page foldout booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31453 46292 2
  • Label Code: LC 0268
  • Matrix / Runout: 534 629-2 01 /
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L008

Other Versions (5 of 116) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ANR-1-1014 Rush Hemispheres(LP, Album) Anthem (5) ANR-1-1014 Canada 1978 Sell This Version
ANMD 1080 Rush Hemispheres(CD, Album, RE, RM) Anthem (5) ANMD 1080 Canada 1997 Sell This Version
822 547-2 M-1 Rush Hemispheres(CD, Album, Club, RP) Mercury 822 547-2 M-1 US Unknown Sell This Version
AMCY-2294 Rush Hemispheres(CD, Album, Promo, RE) Atlantic AMCY-2294 Japan 1997 Sell This Version
822 547-2 M-1, 822 547-2 Rush Hemispheres(CD, Album, RE, RP) Mercury, Mercury 822 547-2 M-1, 822 547-2 Germany Unknown Sell This Version