Rush ‎– Moving Pictures

Epic ‎– 25・8P-5076
CD, Album


1 Tom Sawyer 4:33
2 Red Barchetta 6:09
3 YYZ 4:24
4 Limelight 4:19
5 The Camera Eye 10:58
6 Witch Hunt (Part III Of 'Fear') 4:44
7 Vital Signs 4:46

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged ByRush, Terry Brown
  • Art Direction, Design [Graphics], Artwork By [Cover Concept]Hugh Syme
  • Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic; Qb-x, Mini-moog; And Tauras Pedals], VocalsGeddy Lee
  • Drums [Drum Kit], Timbales, Bass Drum [Gong], Bells [Orchestra], Glockenspiel, Wind Chimes, Bells [Bell Tree], Crotales, Cowbell, Percussion [Plywood]Neil Peart
  • Electric Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Acoustic Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Synthesizer [Taurus Pedals]Alex Lifeson
  • EngineerPaul Northfield
  • Engineer [Assistant]Robbie Whelan
  • Executive Producer – Moon Records
  • Lacquer Cut ByRL*
  • Lyrics ByNeil Peart (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B3), Pye Dubois (tracks: A1)
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig
  • Mastered By [Digital Mastering Engineered By]Peter Jensen (5)
  • Music ByAlex Lifeson (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B3), Geddy Lee, Neil Peart (tracks: A3)
  • Photography ByDeborah Samuel
  • ProducerRush, Terry Brown


Recorded and mixed at Le Studio, Morin Heights, Quebec, during October & November 1980.
All lyrics © 1981 CORE Music Publishing (ASCAP) CAPAC, Canada.
©℗ 1981 Cat Productions Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988010 223458

Other Versions (5 of 138) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ANR-1-1030 Rush Moving Pictures(LP, Album) Anthem Records (2) ANR-1-1030 Canada 1981 Sell This Version
800 048-2 Rush Moving Pictures(CD, Album) Mercury 800 048-2 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
822-549-4 M-1, 422 822-549-4 M-1 Rush Moving Pictures(Cass, Album) Mercury, PolyGram 822-549-4 M-1, 422 822-549-4 M-1 US Unknown Sell This Version
SOC 6368E Rush Moving Pictures(Cass, Album) Sun Musical Inc. SOC 6368E Unknown Sell This Version
00602547118080 Rush Moving Pictures(LP, Album, RE, RM, 180) Mercury, Universal Music Group International, Anthem Records (2) 00602547118080 Europe 2015 Sell This Version