Rush ‎– Moving Pictures

Mercury ‎– P2-34631, Anthem Entertainment ‎– P2-34631
CD, Album, Remastered, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tom Sawyer 4:33
2 Red Barchetta 6:09
3 YYZ 4:24
4 Limelight 4:19
5 The Camera Eye 10:58
6 Witch Hunt
Synthesizer – Hugh Syme
7 Vital Signs 4:46


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar [Six String, Twelve String], VocalsAlex Lifeson
  • Arranged By, ProducerRush, Terry Brown
  • Art Direction, Artwork By [Cover Concept, Graphics]Hugh Syme
  • Bass Drum [Gong], Bells [Orchestra], Cowbell, Drums, Glockenspiel, Other [Plywood], Wind Chimes, Bell Tree, Crotales, TimbalesNeil Peart
  • Bass, Synthesizer [Mini-moog, Ob-x, Oberheim Polyphonic, Taurus Pedestal], VocalsGeddy Lee
  • EngineerPaul Northfield
  • Engineer [Digital Mastering]Peter Jensen (5)
  • Engineer [Engineer's Assistant]Robbie Whelan
  • Executive Producer – Moon Records
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig, Brian Lee


This is the re-mastered release (original release was 1981), but it has no indication other than the "The Rush Remasters" line in the side of the transparent jewel case that it actually is the remaster, and was released only in 1997 (the CD and inlay only have the original date of 1981).

℗ 1981 Mercury Records
© 1981 Mercury Records
© 1981 Anthem Entertainment
Manufactured and marketed by Mercury Records, a PolyGram Company
Printed in the U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 20831-2119-2 5 6 1

Other Versions (5 of 148) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ANR-1-1030 Rush Moving Pictures(LP, Album) Anthem Records (2) ANR-1-1030 Canada 1981 Sell This Version
800 048-2 Rush Moving Pictures(CD, Album) Mercury 800 048-2 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
822-549-4 M-1, 422 822-549-4 M-1 Rush Moving Pictures(Cass, Album, 72,) Mercury, PolyGram 822-549-4 M-1, 422 822-549-4 M-1 US Unknown Sell This Version
SOC 6368E Rush Moving Pictures(Cass, Album) Sun Musical Inc. SOC 6368E Unknown Sell This Version
00602547118080 Rush Moving Pictures(LP, Album, RE, RM, 180) Mercury, Universal Music Group International, Anthem Records (2) 00602547118080 Europe 2015 Sell This Version