Ry Cooder ‎– Crossroads - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Warner Bros. Records ‎– W1 25399
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Crossroads
Backing Vocals – Bobby King, Terry Evans, Willie Green*Bass – Nathan EastDrums – Jim KeltnerGuitar, Vocals – Ry CooderHarmonica – Sonny TerryPiano – Jim Dickinson
A2 Down In Mississippi
Bass – Jorge Calderon*Drums – Jim KeltnerGuitar, Mandolin – Ry CooderPercussion – Miguel Cruz (2)Piano – Jim DickinsonVocals – Bobby King, Terry Evans, Willie Green*
A3 Cotton Needs Pickin'
Bass – Richard "Shubby" HolmesDrums – John PriceGuitar – Otis Taylor, Ry CooderOrgan – Jim DickinsonVocals, Harmonica – Frank Frost
A4 Viola Lee Blues
Bass – Jorge Calderon*Drums – Jim KeltnerHorn [Baritone] – George Bohannon*Piano, Guitar – Jim DickinsonSaxophone [Soprano] – Walt SerethVocals, Mandolin – Ry Cooder
A5 See You In Hell, Blind Boy
Arranged By [Strings] – Kirby JohnsonPiano – Van Dyke ParksSynthesizer – Alan Pasqua
B1 Nitty Gritty Mississippi
Backing Vocals – Bobby King, Terry Evans, Willie Green*Bass – Nathan EastDrums – Jim KeltnerGuitar – Ry CooderVocals, Piano – Jim Dickinson
B2 He Made A Woman Out Of Me
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – Jim KeltnerGuitar – Ry CooderOrgan – William "Smitty" Smith*Piano – Jim DickinsonVocals – Amy Madigan
B3 Feelin' Bad Blues
Guitar – Ry CooderKeyboards [Dolceola] – Jim Dickinson
B4 Somebody's Callin' My Name
Arranged By, Guitar – Ry CooderVocals – Arnold McCuller, Bobby King, Sam King, Willie Green*
B5 Willie Brown Blues
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – John PriceGuitar – Ry CooderHarmonica – Frank Frost, John "Juke" Logan*Piano – Jim DickinsonVocals – Joe Seneca
B6 Walkin' Away Blues
Guitar – Ry CooderHarmonica – Sonny Terry

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other: CRC