Ryan Adams ‎– Heartbreaker

Cobraside Distribution Inc. ‎– CSDLP 1115, Bloodshot Records ‎– CSDLP 1115
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 (Argument With David Rawlings Concerning Morrissey) 0:37
A2 To Be Young (Is To Be Sad, Is To Be High) 3:04
A3 My Winding Wheel
Featuring [Background] – Pat Sansone
A4 Amy 3:46
B1 Oh My Sweet Carolina
Piano – Pat SansoneVocals – Emmylou Harris
B2 Bartering Lines
Keyboards [Chamberlin], Featuring [Weird-storm-producing Organ Type Instrument] – Pat Sansone
B3 Call Me On Your Way Back Home 3:09
B4 Damn, Sam (I Love A Woman That Rains) 2:08
C1 Come Pick Me Up
Backing Vocals – Kim RicheyPiano – Pat Sansone
C2 To Be The One 3:01
C3 Why Do They Leave?
Backing Vocals – Allison PiercePiano – Pat Sansone
C4 Shakedown On 9th Street 2:53
D1 Don't Ask For The Water 2:56
D2 In My Time Of Need 5:39
D3 Sweet Lil Gal (23rd/1st) 3:39



Re-issued on double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve, includes bonus photos and lyrics not included on the UK Cooking vinyl version.

Remastered from the original analog tapes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 829707951510

Other Versions (5 of 33) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BS 071 Ryan Adams Heartbreaker(CD, Album) Bloodshot Records BS 071 US 2000 Sell This Version
PAX-AM 056, 1790026480 Ryan Adams Heartbreaker(2xCD, Album, Dlx, RE + DVD-V) Pax Americana Record Company, Pax Americana Record Company PAX-AM 056, 1790026480 US 2016 Sell This Version
COOKCD 205 Ryan Adams Heartbreaker(CD, Album) Cooking Vinyl COOKCD 205 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
COOK 205 Ryan Adams Heartbreaker(LP, Album, Rec) Cooking Vinyl COOK 205 UK & US 2000 Sell This Version
COOKCD 205 Ryan Adams Heartbreaker(CD, Album) Cooking Vinyl COOKCD 205 UK 2000 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



May 8, 2016
This pressing is a piece of s***. I used to own it and sold after the release of the beautifully pressed and mastered 2015 reissue. I wouldn't pay $5 for this hunk of garbage. Its everything you don't want from a pressing: noisy, scratchy, distorted. It only has a high price point because this title was OOP, but no longer. Get one of these super audiophile releases: https://www.discogs.com/Ryan-Adams-Heartbreaker-/release/8487424


April 6, 2015
Getting reissued very very soon -- don't pay these prices!