Ryan Adams ‎– Love Is Hell

Lost Highway ‎– B000170202
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Political Scientist 4:33
2 Afraid Not Scared 4:13
3 This House Is Not For Sale 3:53
4 Anybody Wanna Take Me Home 5:31
5 Love Is Hell 3:19
6 Wonderwall
Written By – Noel Gallagher
7 The Shadowlands 5:18
8 World War 4:17
9 Avalanche 5:09
10 My Blue Manhattan 2:23
11 Please Do Not Let Me Go 3:37
12 City Rain, City Streets 3:49
13 I See Monsters 3:57
14 English Girls Approximately
Backing Vocals – Marianne Faithfull
15 Thank You Louise 2:52
16 Hotel Chelsea Nights
Backing Vocals – Debra Parson, Julie Delgado



Track 6 originally performed by [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/Oasis (2)]Oasis (2)[/url].

New York Band (Tracks 2 - 5, 12, 14)
Paul Garisto, Johnny Pisano, Joe McGinty, Johnny McNabb

New Orleans Band (Tracks 6 - 9)
Greg Leisz, Ricky Fataar, Hutch Hutchison, Ian McLagen (B3, Wurlitzer), Jon Cleary (Piano, Wurlitzer, Guitar), Ruth Gottlieb, Sarah Wilson

Recorded by Joe McGrath @ Piety Street Studios (New Orleans, LA) & Cello Studios (Hollywood, CA)
and Tom Schitck @ Globe Studios (New York, NY)
Mixed by John Porter and Joe McGrath at Cello Studios (Hollywood, CA)
Recording Administrator: Dawn Nepp/Haber Corporation
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound (NYC)
All songs written by Ryan Adams (c) 2003 Barland Music, admin. by Bug (BMI) except "Wonderwall" written by Noel Gallagher (BMI)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02498 62325 1

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0001702-02 Ryan Adams Love Is Hell(CD, Album) Lost Highway B0001702-02 US 2004 Sell This Version
UICM-1045/6 Ryan Adams Love Is Hell(2xCD, Album) Lost Highway UICM-1045/6 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
UICY-15404/5 Ryan Adams Love Is Hell(2xCD, Album, RE) Lost Highway UICY-15404/5 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
986 232-5 Ryan Adams Love Is Hell(CD, Album) Lost Highway 986 232-5 Australia 2004 Sell This Version
none Ryan Adams Love Is Hell(16xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Lost Highway none 2004