Ryuichi Sakamoto ‎– Avec Piano - Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence

Cassette, Album, Limited Edition
All Media, Book


A1 Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence (Piano Version) 4:45
A2 Batavia 0:48
A3 Germination 2:08
A4 A Hearty Breakfast 1:14
A5 Before The War 1:42
A6 The Seed And The Sower 3:51
A7 A Brief Encounter 2:20
B1 Ride Ride Ride 0:59
B2 The Fight 1:19
B3 Dismissed! / Assembly 1:48
B4 Beyond Reason 1:23
B5 Sowing The Seed 1:28
B6 Last Regrets 2:03
B7 The Seed 1:06
B8 Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence (Orchestral Version) 4:35


A1 to B7 are solo piano versions later released on the LP and CD "Coda"

B8 is the original version from the soundtrack album "Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence", although it sounds like an alternate mix this may just be down to a mastering difference.

Includes a 64 page book, and the package is housed in an outer slipcase with a cut-in part to house the cassette.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Book publishing code): ISBN4-7835-1082-2 C0070

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
L25N 1016 Ryuichi Sakamoto Coda(LP) London Records L25N 1016 Japan 1983 Sell This Version
MDCZ-1221 Ryuichi Sakamoto Coda(CD, Album, RE) Midi Inc. MDCZ-1221 Japan 1993 Sell This Version
MDCZ-1094 Ryuichi Sakamoto Coda Gold CD(CD, Album) MIDI Inc. MDCZ-1094 Japan 1988 Sell This Version
H30P-20054, H30P20054 Ryuichi Sakamoto Coda(CD, Album) London Records, London Records H30P-20054, H30P20054 Japan 1985 Sell This Version
MDCL-1242 Ryuichi Sakamoto Coda(CD, Album, RE) Midi Inc. MDCL-1242 Japan 1993 Sell This Version