SA-RA* ‎– Dark Matter & Pornography Mixtape Vol.30"

Tube Records (3) ‎– SS-07
CD, Mixed, Mixtape

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 SA-RA* Scientists Of Sound Intro 0:13
2 Pharoahe Monch Agent Orange 1:58
3 50 Cent Move 3:01
4 SA-RA* Open Up Your Mind 1:00
5 Heavy-D* Feat. Anthony Hamilton & Puff Daddy I Can't Help The Way 2:27
6 Unknown Artist Why 0:42
7 N.E.R.D* Maybe (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
8 SA-RA* Mighty Mouse Intro 0:44
9 Black Eyed Peas Let's Do This For The People 2:37
10 Jurassic 5 Hey (Beat Tape Version) 0:47
11 SA-RA* They Wanna Know 0:40
12 Goapele Catch 22 (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
13 SA-RA* Rock On! 0:32
14 Unknown Artist The Witch Must Be Killed 1:05
15 Unknown Artist 2CB Trip With SA-RA 1:25
16 SA-RA* Spaceways Radio Theme / We Gonna Do It Again 2:50
17 Unknown Artist Show Me To The Kitchen 0:48
18 Unknown Artist Yo Mama 0:43
19 Dwight Tribble* Equipoise (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
20 Unknown Artist Roller Skate 1:08
21 Roots Manuva Feat. SA-RA*, Wood Harris & Dadelus* Too Cold (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
22 Unknown Artist Ohh Baby 0:30
23 DJ Mitsu* Negative Ion (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
24 Unknown Artist That's Why 1:33
25 Kleer* Tonight (SA-RA All Stars Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
26 Unknown Artist 4 Ever 1:01
27 Unknown Artist <------> 0:40
28 GB Feat. Spacek* & SA-RA* Simply So (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
29 Unknown Artist Break! 0:23
30 Medeski Martin & Wood Feat. SA-RA* Midnight Birds (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
31 Unknown Artist I Am Ra 0:45
32 George Russell Feat. Max Roach Helluva Town (SA-RA "Go" Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
33 Unknown Artist Hogs & Heffers 0:45
34 PPP* Feat. SA-RA* & Irisna Gayle Deep Inside (SA-RA Mix) 2:52
35 Unknown Artist Burn! 1:14
36 Eric Roberson Couldn't Hear Me (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
37 SA-RA* Hip-Hop To Be-Bop "That's That Shit!" 0:51
38 Milt Jackson Statement (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
39 SA-RA* "We Are Ra" Outro 1:01
40 Nikka Costa Feat. Prince I Don't Think We've Met (SA-RA Remix)
Remix – SA-RA*
41 SA-RA* I'm Gonna Fuck You "Cup O' Cum" 0:44
42 Krumb Snatcha Feat. SA-RA* Turn It Up 3:33
43 Unknown Artist Move It Soldier! 1:01
44 Unknown Artist Space Sailing 1:00
45 Unknown Artist Disco At The Stars 0:30
46 Unknown Artist From The Darkness To The Light 1:33

Companies, etc.



Front cover reads:
"SA-RA Presents... Dark Matter & Pornography Mixtape Vol.30"
An Exquisite Journey Into The Unknown"

Back cover reads:
"SA-RA is: Taz Arnold, Shafiq Husayn & Om'Mas Keith

Our collective goal for this Mixtape was to do it our way. Hence what you hear is truly a reflection of our tastes, ideas, and musical histories. These selections offer to the listener a mere sample of the exquisite sounds of SA-RA. Packed with a majority of our remix work along with some of the most obscure and exclusive selections one can imagine, we just want to make you move to the patented SA-RA sound... So sit your ass back, take a chill pill, crank up the volume, and come on in to our sexy magical world.

SA-RA would like to give special universal thanks to: Aset, Darangalo, Coltrane, Dallas, Imani, Jackson, Jafar, Nunet, Rames, Tomora, Ruqayah, Yaasiin.
-"The Children""

Issued as a factory-pressed CD in a standard jewel case with printed colour card inlay and tray liner. There is no date listed on the release but Japanese websites list the date of manufacture as this. There are no track durations listed on the release. There is no catalog number listed anywhere but some websites have listed the catalog number as being "SS-07".

Other credits include:
1. Used by Gilles Peterson for his BBC Worldwide theme music.
36. SA-RA remix exclusive.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CDV/CA 05-0970 CDR0502499
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW44