Sade ‎– Promise

Portrait ‎– FRT-40263
Cassette, Album, Reissue, CrO₂, Dolby System


A1 Is It A Crime
A2 The Sweetest Taboo
A3 War Of The Hearts
A4 You're Not The Man
A5 Jezebel
B1 Mr. Wrong
B2 Punch Drunk
B3 Never As Good As The First Time
B4 Fear
B5 Tar Baby
B6 Maureen

Companies, etc.


  • Lyrics ByAdu* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1, B3 to B6)
  • Music ByHale* (tracks: A1, B1, B2, B6), Ditcham* (tracks: A2), Denman* (tracks: B1, B6), Adu* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1, B3 to B6), Matthewman* (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B1, B3 to B5)
  • ProducerRogan* (tracks: A4, B3), Ben Rogan (tracks: B6), Pela* (tracks: B3), Robin Millar (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B1, B3, B4), Millar* (tracks: A4, B3), Sade (tracks: A4, B3, B6)


℗ 1985 CBS Records © 1985 CBS Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 61213 40263 04

Other Versions (5 of 106) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EPC 86318 Sade Promise(LP, Album, Gat) Epic EPC 86318 UK 1985 Sell This Version
RK 40263 Sade Promise(CD, Album) Portrait RK 40263 US 1985 Sell This Version
40 86318, 40-86318 Sade Promise(Cass, Album) Epic, Epic 40 86318, 40-86318 Europe 1985 Sell This Version
EPC 86318 Sade Promise(LP, Album, Gat) Epic EPC 86318 Greece 1985 Sell This Version
CD EPC 86318 Sade Promise(CD, Unofficial) Epic CD EPC 86318 Unknown Sell This Version