Sade ‎– Promise

Epic ‎– 40 86318, Epic ‎– 40-86318
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Is It A Crime 6:18
A2 The Sweetest Taboo 4:31
A3 War Of The Hearts 6:46
A4 You're Not The Man 5:27
A5 Jezebel 5:27
B1 Mr. Wrong 2:46
B2 Punch Drunk 5:21
B3 Never As Good As The First Time 4:57
B4 Fear
Arranged By [Strings] – Nick Ingham*Guitar – Carlos Bonnell*
B5 Tar Baby
Arranged By [Strings] – Nick Ingham*
B6 Maureen 4:18

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Power Plant Willesden and Studio Miraval, France. Mastered at Frankford Wayne Mastering Labs, New York, NY.

Cassette inlay: Made in Holland.

This Dutch manufactured version has no "Chrome Tape" on the inlay spine and the Epic logo is barely visible.

A similar version for the UK with Made in England and with very slight inlay artwork differences is found "Promise".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 0199
  • Other (Distribution Code): CB 521
  • Other (Price Code): 58

Other Versions (5 of 106) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EPC 86318 Sade Promise(LP, Album, Gat) Epic EPC 86318 UK 1985 Sell This Version
RK 40263 Sade Promise(CD, Album) Portrait RK 40263 US 1985 Sell This Version
EPC 86318 Sade Promise(LP, Album, Gat) Epic EPC 86318 Greece 1985 Sell This Version
CD EPC 86318 Sade Promise(CD, Unofficial) Epic CD EPC 86318 Unknown Sell This Version
KSF 3086 Sade Promise(LP, Album) Epic KSF 3086 South Africa 1985 Sell This Version