Safri Duo ‎– 3.0

Universal ‎– 986 563-7
CD, Album, Enhanced

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Fallin' High
Written-By – D. Lucas*, F. Weyer*, G. Nakas*, K.Wahl*
2 The Moonwalker
Guitar – Jonas KragVocals – Morten Friis
3 Rise 7:10
4 All The People In The World
Featuring – Clark AndersonWritten-By – Remee
5 Marimba Dreams 2:25
6 Amazonas 6:15
7 Agogo Mosse
Bass – Lars DanielssonFeaturing – Clark AndersonGuitar – Jonas KragWritten-By – C. Anderson*, Lucas (2)
8 Laarbasses
Featuring – Clark AndersonRecorded By [Horns] – Johnny StageSaxophone [Baryton] – Nis ToxværdTrombone, Bass Trombone – Steen Nikolaj Hansen*Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Jesper Gotholdt, Jesper RiisWritten-By – C. Anderson*
9 Bombay Vice 4:52
10 Prelude 6:11
Video The "Played-A-Live" Tour
Film Editor – Thomas Holm JørgensenOther [Produced By] – Virtual Effects And Fantasies A/S

Companies, etc.



Enhanced CD, includes exclusive footage & music video:
The Played-A-Live Tour (3:15) and The Fallin' High Video (3:21).

Safri Duo are published by Sony ATV Music Publ. (UK) Ltd.

All tracks final mastered at Tocano

Track 6: Animal sounds taken from sample CD "Red Box", samples: courtesy of Best Service
Track 8: Horns recorded at Parsberg Studio.

℗ 2003 Universal Music (Denmark) A/S
© 2003 Universal Music (Denmark) A/S, a Universal Music Company.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602498656372
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 01846
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 986 563 7 01 1C Made in the U.U. by Cinram Optical Discs
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 986 563 7 00 1F Made in the E.U. by Cinram Optical Discs
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1 & 2): IFPI L003
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 02A2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0238

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
986563-7 Safri Duo 3.0(CD, Album, Enh) Magic Records 986563-7 Poland 2003 Sell This Version
UICZ 3026 Safri Duo 3.0(CD, Album, Enh) Universal UICZ 3026 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
60249865637 Safri Duo 3.0(CD, Album, Enh) Universal 60249865637 Brazil 2003 Sell This Version
DD-1305MC Safri Duo 3.0(Cass, Album, Unofficial) DDRec DD-1305MC Russia 2003 Sell This Version
986 563-7 Safri Duo 3.0(CD, Album, Unofficial) Universal (3) 986 563-7 Russia 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 3, 2004
edited over 14 years ago

In my opinion, this album isn't as good as Episode II, though it still has some good stuff on it. The production is slicker, but I enjoyed the more raw sound of the first album. Episode II seemed to have a bigger emphasis on the percussion, wheras 3.0 adds a lot of other instruments and synths to the mix; I liked having the drumming take a more central role. Also, I'm not a fan of the vocals on this album... Clark Anderson is certainly a talented singer but his singing style sounds to me like poppy R&B, which is not usually a genre I like.

Having said that, some of the instrumental tracks on this album are really awesome. For me, "Rise" is the standout; it has a good blend of rhythm and melody that keeps evolving as the track progresses. Unfortunately, it's now being released as a single with some added vocals by Clark Anderson... I think the instrumental version here is far better. Other instrumentals like "Amazonas" and "Prelude" (a reinterpretation of a classical piece) are also great.

Don't get me wrong, I still like this album. Just don't take it too seriously... some stuff can sound a little cheesy, but it's just Morten and Uffe having fun. And if they weren't having fun, it woulnd't be Safri Duo, would it?