Saft (2) ‎– Saft

Mayfair Music ‎– MFM 005
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Introduction Couple Of Freaks 7:30
A2 Eleanor Rigby
Arranged By – Trygve ThueComposed By – Lennon-Mccartney
A3 Fjøsvise 2:15
A4 Don't Look Back 2:36
A5 Paint It Black (Bonustrack)
Written-By – Jagger-Richards
B1 All The Time 4:52
B2 Fly 4:08
B3 This Is Not Today 3:18
B4 Opus I 4:31
B4 So Long 3:08



"Made in Germany
Issued under license from Universal Music AS
Original Release as Polydor 2382 009 in 1971

Limited to 500 copies.

All the songs except Eleanor Rigby are composed and arranged by the members of the group."

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2382 009 Saft (2) Saft(LP, Album) Polydor 2382 009 Norway 1971 Sell This Version
2915 042 Saft (2) Saft(LP, Album, RE) Karussell 2915 042 Norway 1973 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 18, 2015
Along with Aunt Mary, Junipher Greene and Terje Ripdal, SAFT were also a well known group who were part of the growing norwegian music scene in the end of the 60s and the beginning of the 70s.
Their rare debut album, released in 1971 on Polydor, is a great mixture of beatlesque songs, garnished with some progressive pieces and touches of folk. You really can feel the enthusiasm of the band to create a long lasting experience for their listeners throughout the entire album... and they did a great job because every track is a brilliant musical journey on its own.
This official reissue comes in an original gatefold cover reproduction, insert and with one impressive Bonustrack: A 10 Minutes Freak-Out rendition of ‚Paint it Black‘ !