Said Sur La Place ‎– Out Of The Box

Not On Label ‎– SAID003
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Send Them Kids Back
A2 Prehistoric Interventions
Bass – Philipp Oertel
A3 Love For Sale
Scratches – EducutVocals – Anna Lucia Rupp*
A4 Melo
A5 Get better
A6 Twelve & Six
A7 Pièlo
A8 Heller Than Hell
Drums – Robin Heller(2)
A9 Icarus Grand
B1 Mellow Mechanism
B2 Marble
Co-producer – Konnrad Friedrich
B3 Rare Specimen
B4 Flat Stuy
B5 Let Me Do My Thing
B6 St. Simon
B7 Miro

Companies, etc.



Instrumentals & Scratches - Said
Mixing & Mastering - Ricardo Röpke @Muggebude Studio
Original Cover Arwork: Martin Oelenheinz, 1982 - used with permission
Artwork - MadMar
releases 20 July 2015

This is it! That is all I ever wanted so far. All these tracks were produced due to a lot of changing and trying times. Struggling hard with being self employed, sickness some people would'nt pay me right for work, being homeless, getting kicked out my place and studio - heavy panic attacks - the whole nine.. When you listen very closely you'll be able to get a glimpse of what happened during that time and that I made it through with a smile. I put everything I had in it: Passion, Time, Money.... worked hard to get my 3rd LP pressed on Wax.

This is my contribuion to the question: What stays when you're leaving? This is it - thank you

Said April 2015

I have to thank my friends & family for being there for me: Ma&Pa, Oma&Opa, Richard, Luise, Raphael, Olaf, Benno, Konnrad, Bernhard, Nora, Julien, Ricardo, Robin. Matthias, Stephan, Heiko, Paul, Andrej, Al, Ray, Quendo, Simon, Stephan & Miriam

Danksagungen: Micha, The People Like Us, Klaus Layer, Marc Hype, Ill O, Hit Ya With That Fam, Beatpete, HHV, Falk Schacht (u the man), Pierre Sonality und die Funkverteidiger, Twit One, Maria, Roman, Felix, Konsti, Tillmann... too many people to name - you know who you are

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All