Salty Dog ‎– Every Dog Has His Day

Geffen Records ‎– 924 270-4
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Side One
1 Come Along
2 Cat's Got Nine
Performer – The Waters Family
3 Ring My Bell
4 Where The Sun Don't Shine
5 Spoonful
6 Just Like A Woman
Harmonica – Jimmi Bleacher
Side Two
1 Sim Sala Bim
2 Keep Me Down
3 Heave Hard (She Comes Easy)
Performer – Lenny Castro
4 Lonesome Fool
5 Slow Daze
6 Sacrifice Me
Organ [Hammond B-3] – Geoff Workman
7 Nothin' But A Dream

Companies, etc.



Made in Germany

Khurt Maier also is credited for repercussion
Assistant Engineer: Phil "DeGraves" Ault, at Rockfield Studios, Monmouth Gwent, South Wales, U.K.
Assistant Engineer: Gary Wagner, mixed at Conway Recording in Hollywood, California.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York, NY.
Khurt Maier endorses Ludwig Drums and Paiste Cymbals and Michael Hannon endorses Ibanez Guitars and GHS Bass Boomers.
Management is through U.S. Management.
Additional Musicians:
Geoff Workman, Hammond B-3 Organ on "Sacrifice Me"
The Waters Family appear courtesy of Waterwheel Records on "Cat's Got Nine"
Lenny Castro appears courtesy of Columbia Records on "Heave Hard (She Comes Easy)"
A&R Coordination is by Tom Zutaut and Vicky Hamilton

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 0075992427043
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-24270-4 3
  • Label Code: LC 7266
  • Other (Distribution code France): WE 491

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
924 270-2 Salty Dog Every Dog Has His Day(CD, Album) Geffen Records 924 270-2 Europe 1990 Sell This Version
GED 24270, GEFD 24270 Salty Dog Every Dog Has His Day(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records, Geffen Records GED 24270, GEFD 24270 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
M2G 24270 Salty Dog Every Dog Has Its Day(CD, Album, Club) Geffen Records M2G 24270 Canada 1990 Sell This Version
9 24270-2 Salty Dog Every Dog Has His Day(CD, Album, Club) Geffen Records 9 24270-2 US 1990 Sell This Version
AS 042 Salty Dog Every Dog Has His Day(Cass, Album) ASTA AS 042 Poland Unknown Sell This Version