Samiyam ‎– Rap Beats Vol. 1

Brainfeeder ‎– none
CDr, Album


1 Rap (Intro) 0:09
2 Super Chronozio Bros. 2 1:19
3 27 1:01
4 1984 1:04
5 Floatation Device 1:05
6 Flying Slap 1:24
7 Ghost Ride The Bike (Pull Up, Hop Out) 1:38
8 Its Important 0:55
9 Lookin 1:14
10 Mental Violence 1:14
11 One Love 1:26
12 Polkabots 1:18
13 Quesadilla 1:20
14 Toad Rage 1:38
15 Segue 1:26
16 Snake Cola 1:14
17 Wrap Up 1:24
18 Carnival Food 1:39
19 Cloudy 1:29
20 Rooftop 1:46
21 Sideways 1:30
22 Sunrise 1:40
23 Untitled 1:16
24 Untitled 1:41



Samiyam sold this album through his MySpace page, online stores and a few brick-and-mortar outlets. He designed a different tray card for each copy.

Since each CD-R has a different album cover, all variations should be listed here.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BFD001 Samiyam Rap Beats Vol. 1(23xFile, MP3, Album) Brainfeeder BFD001 US 2009


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 9, 2013

My copy has a naked lady with her nipples covered over by a marker pen. Got for the beats though rather than the cover... Super nice.


December 11, 2009
This is a stunning album, and should be looked at by fans of Flying Lotus, Ras G, J Dilla or any other forward looking hip hop. It's rare to find such originality in this genre, yet Samiyam has it in spades.

8 Bit NES samples abound, backed with some of the most dense and off - kilter beats I've ever heard. That's not to say that there isn't an essential musicality behind a lot of these little gems. Samiyam also knows how to lay down a seriously heavy bassline. The fact that none of the tunes makes it over two minutes means each one is all the more delicious and tantalizing.