Sara K. ‎– Water Falls

Stockfisch Records ‎– SFR 357.8025.1-1/2
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Чатануга Чу-Чу
Written-By – Warren*, Gordon*
A2 Running Away From You
Bass Clarinet – Dirko JuchemElectric Bass – Grischka ZepfGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Soprano Saxophone – Beo BrockhausenVocals, Harmony Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Sara K.
A3 Turned My Upside Down
Dobro – Martin HuchElectric Bass – Grischka ZepfGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Organ – Martin GroßkurthVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Sara K.
B1 The Painter
Cello – Inka BirkhanDouble Bass – Dieter IlgElectric Bass – Hans-Jörg MauckschViolin – Wojtek Bolimowski, Zsuzsanna BolimowskiVocals – Sara K.
B2 Water Falls
Bodhrán – Yogi JockuschElectric Bass – Hans-Jörg MauckschGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Harp – Beo BrockhausenPiano – Christian StruckVocals, Harmony Vocals – Sara K.
B3 ( Would You ) Break My Heart
Accordion, Low Whistle, Tin Whistle – Beo BrockhausenAcoustic Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Sara K.Electric Bass – Grischka ZepfGuitar, Harmony Vocals – Chris Jones (18)
C1 Step On Mine
Dobro – Martin HuchElectric Bass – Grischka ZepfGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Percussion – Yogi JockuschVocals – Sara K.
C2 Destination
Electric Bass – Hans-Jörg MauckschTin Whistle, Sitar – Beo BrockhausenVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Sara K.
C3 All Your Love ( Turned To Passion )
Double Bass – Dieter IlgElectric Bass – Grischka ZepfGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Percussion – Yogi JockuschVocals, Harmony Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Sara K.
D1 In The Fall ( Maggie's Dream )
Dobro – Martin HuchElectric Bass – Hans-Jörg MauckschFiddle, Viola, Mandolin – Siard de JongGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Vocals, Harmony Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Sara K.
D2 Blind - Hearted
Double Bass – Dieter IlgElectric Bass – Grischka ZepfGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Sara K.
D3 Anymore
Bass – Dieter IlgFlute – Dirko JuchemGuitar – Chris Jones (18)Percussion – Yogi JockuschVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Sara K.

Companies, etc.



Limited Edition
Variant 1 comes with four page booklet no booklet issued on Variant 2 version.
Mastered using Bowers & Wilkins Nautilus 801 speakers.
DMM master cut by Günter Pauler.
All songs written by Sara K., published by Sarak Music except "Turned Me Upside Down published by Sarak Music/Coconut boy Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4013357802513
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): SFR-357-6025.Λ XA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): SFR-357-6025.Λ XB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): SFR-357-6025.Λ XC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): SFR-357-6025.Λ XD
  • Label Code: LC 04910
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched (Variant 2)): SFR-357-6025.Λ XA DMM G. Pauler 01.06.2003
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched (Variant 2)): SFR-357-6025.Λ XB DMM G. Pauler 01.06.2003
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched (Variant 2)): SFU-357-6025.1 X92 DMM G. Pauler 01.06.2003 6334 (stamped)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched (Variant 2)): SFR-357-6025.Λ XC DMM G. Pauler 01.06.2003

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SFR 357.6025.2 Sara K. Water Falls(CD, Album) Stockfisch Records SFR 357.6025.2 Germany 2002 Sell This Version
SFR357.2025.0, SFR 357.6025.2 Sara K. Water Falls(12xFile, FLAC, Album) Stockfisch Records, Stockfisch Records SFR357.2025.0, SFR 357.6025.2 Germany Unknown



Add Review



October 14, 2016
This is an oustanding reference recording. The quality of the recording from studio to record is unsurpassed. The balance of the audio spectrum is superb from the highs to the floor shaking bass.

The presence of voices and instruments are so well done that they really do sound like the performers have come to your house to play for you. Spatial representation is excellent. The soundstage is wide and deep with each instrument presented in it's own field as though they are right in front of you while sounding real enough to almost reach out and touch them.

I cannot stress enough how good this record is. It also helps that I truly enjoy the music. The music is much like Joni Mitchell's early music. It's very personal and human.

This is one of those recordings that will help you set up your system or adjust your room treatments they way they ought to be to your ears.

I only play this album when I really want to hear it. It is never played as background music. I want to not just hear it, I want to experience it. It's so well recorded, mastered, plated and pressed that every time I hear it I remember why I went to such pains to acquire a very good sound system. If only all records were done with this kind of care.