Sarah McLachlan ‎– Fumbling Towards Ecstasy

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP1744, Arista ‎– MOVLP1744, Nettwerk Music Group ‎– MOVLP1744
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Possession
Bass – Brian MinatoDrums – Ashwin Sood, Lou ShefanoGuitar – Bill DillonGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanKeyboards, Drum Programming – Pierre MarchandOrgan [Hammond B-3] – David Kershaw
A2 Wait
Bass, Shaker – Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanOrgan [Hammond B-3] – David Kershaw
A3 Plenty
Bass – Brian MinatoDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Guitar [Guitorgan] – Bill DillonKeyboards, Sampler [Found Sound], Bass – Pierre MarchandVocals – Sarah McLachlan
A4 Good Enough
Bass – Brian MinatoDrum Programming – Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Guitar [Guitorgan] – Bill DillonPiano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
A5 Mary
Bass, Drum Programming – Pierre MarchandGuitar, Piano – Bill DillonGuitar, Piano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
A6 Elsewhere
Bass – Pierre MarchandDrums, Percussion – Jerry MarottaGuitar, Piano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanOrgan [Hammond B-3] – David Kershaw
B1 Circle
Bass – Brian MinatoBass [Additional] – Bill Dillon, Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar – Bill DillonGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanKeyboards – Pierre MarchandPercussion – Jerry Marotta
B2 Ice
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanDrums, Percussion – Ashwin SoodOrgan [Fake B3], Drum Programming, Bass – Pierre MarchandSaxophone – Michel Dubeau
B3 Hold On
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanDrum Programming, Keyboards – Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Bass – Bill DillonOrgan [Hammond B3] – David Kershaw
B4 Ice Cream
Drums – Guy NadonPiano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
B5 Fear
Cello – Jane ScarpantoniKeyboards, Bass, Drum Programming – Pierre MarchandPercussion – Jerry MarottaPiano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
B6 Fumbling Towards Ecstasy
Drum Programming [808], Piano, Keyboards – Pierre MarchandDrums – Jerry MarottaGuitar – Bill DillonGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
B7 Blue
Cello – Jane ScarpantoniElectric Guitar, Bass – Bill DillonOrgan [Hammond B3] – David KershawPiano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan

Companies, etc.



180 gram audiophile vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 719262 002098

Other Versions (5 of 43) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
07822-18725-2 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy(CD, Album, Son) Arista, Nettwerk 07822-18725-2 US 1994 Sell This Version
BVCA-638 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy(CD, Album, Promo) Arista BVCA-638 Japan 1994 Sell This Version
W2 30081 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy(CD, Album, Club) Nettwerk W2 30081 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
CDAST(WM)407 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy(CD, Album) Arista CDAST(WM)407 South Africa 1994 Sell This Version
07822-18725-2 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy(CD, Album, RP) Arista, Nettwerk 07822-18725-2 US Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



November 28, 2018
This one sounds hallow. The artist is lost behind the music. Not very dynamic at all. Very bright sounding. Surprisingly, the CD captures a much fuller, warmer and rich sound.


September 4, 2017

This press sounds amazing. So crisp but full. I need a single disc press of Natalie merchant - tiger Lilly that sounds like this.