Saroos ‎– See Me Not

Alien Transistor ‎– N24, Anticon ‎– abr0107
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition


A1 Lobster Claw
A2 Daylight Chant
A3 Fog People
A4 See Me Not
B1 Scott
B2 Yukoma
B3 Tyden Divu
B4 Outrigger


Limited to 500.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



May 2, 2012
edited over 5 years ago

Saroos is comprised of a trio of talented artists from various groups well-regarded in the electronic music industry - The Notwist, Lali Puna, and Iso68. So with all these brilliant hands in the studio and Odd Nosdam behind the wheel, it’s no surprise this LP has plenty of power to convince those that ‘poly-genre instrumental compositions’ can still be new and exciting without the hype of being the next best thing. Ultimately, this music is ‘timeless and rooted in history.’

The foreign familiarity of all this sound is especially noted on “Fog People” for its residual effects of The Notwist’s signature bass melodies and frantically well-composed song structure. But that’s not all that seeps through the cracks of this unique and driven sound. Saroos has managed to revive the dancefloor with pulsing rhythms and engaging beats. Though much more suited for an afterhours gathering – with its constant head trip additives and high-tech glitchy beats.

The soft and thoughtful flow of “Yukoma” caresses the ears and offers us new melodious tides, something heard like no other. Bound by seduction, this album has a teasing and tempting feel to it, inspiring the listener to process more information than what’s actually presented. A lovely and engaging album, there’s nothing negative that comes to mind when I play this music. Maybe I wish there was more – an incentive to keep listening and a hope of knowing a follow-up is soon underway..

I could easily give this album a 10 point rating based on creativity and flawless production but I wouldn’t want to inflate the egos of an already disbanded group. I’m not sure if Saroos will ever re-band to create another treasured concoction such as See Me Not. Only time will tell. If you have not been able to hear the sounds achieved on this album, you are truly missing out on the next chapter in electronic music history.