Sasha ‎– Fundacion NYC

Global Underground (3) ‎– GUFUN001CDX
CD, Compilation, Mixed, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Badger Rise Of The Machine
Written-By, Producer – Badger
2 Adam Johnson Four Squares
Written-By, Producer – Adam Johnson
3 Swayzak Another Way (Richard Davis Mix)
Producer – David Brown (12), Kenny PatersonRemix – Richard Davies*Vocals – Richard DavisWritten-By, Composed By – David Brown (12), Dennis Kensington, James S. Taylor, Kenny Paterson
4 Beanfield Tides (C's Movement #1) (Carl Craig Remix)
Producer – BeanfieldRemix – Carl CraigVocals – BajkaWritten-By – Bajka, Jan Krause, Michael Mettke
5 Kosmas Epsilon Innocent Thoughts (Stel Remix)
Remix – StelWritten-By, Producer – Kosmas Efstratiou
6 Funk Da Void* All That Matters
Written-By, Producer – Lars Sandberg
7 Closer Musik One, Two, Three (Ewan Pearson Remix)
Remix – Ewan PearsonWritten-By, Producer – Dirk Leyers, Matias Aguayo
8 Phonique 99 & A Half (I:Cube Remix)
Lyrics By – Alexander EastProducer – Alex Krüger, Michael VaterRemix – I:CubeVocals – Alexander EastWritten-By – Michael Vater
9 Holden* & Thompson* Come To Me (Last Version)
Producer – James HoldenVocals – Julie ThompsonWritten-By – James Holden, Julie Thompson
10 Holden* & Thompson* Come To Me (Club Mix)
Producer – James HoldenVocals – Julie ThompsonWritten-By – James Holden, Julie Thompson
11 M.A.N.D.Y. Jah
Written-By, Producer – Booka Shade, Pat Bo*, Phil D Young*
12 Playgroup Behind The Wheel (DJ-Kicks Electroca$h Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – Ewan Pearson, Trevor JacksonWritten-By, Composed By – Martin L. Gore
13 Freeform Five Electromagnetic (Tiefschwarz Dub)
Electric Guitar, Synthesizer, Engineer [Vocal Processing], Producer – Anu PillaiMixed By – Jimmy DouglassMixed By, Engineer – Jochen SchmalbachProgrammed By [Additional] – Yoad NevoRemix – TiefschwarzVocals – Cabba, Tamara Barnett-HerrinWritten-By – Anu Pillai, Felix Howard
14 Closer Musik One, Two, Three (Ewan Pearson Remix)
Remix – Ewan PearsonWritten-By, Producer – Dirk Leyers, Matias Aguayo
15 André Kraml Safari (James Holden Remix)
Producer – André KramlRemix – James HoldenWritten-By – André Kraml, Schad Privat
16 Freaky Chakra Blacklight Fantasy
Written-By, Producer – Daum Bentley
17 Goldfrapp Strict Machine (We Are Glitter Mix)
Bass – Charlie JonesConductor [Strings] – Nick Ingham*Drums – Damon ReeceEdited By [Protools] – Bruno EllinghamMastered By – Mike MarshMixed By – David Bascombe, Tom ElmhirstProgrammed By [Additional], Synthesizer – Nick BattRecorded By [Strings], Mixed By [Strings] – Steve OrchardWritten-By, Recorded By, Arranged By, Producer – Alison Goldfrapp, Nick Batt, Will Gregory
18 M83 Don't Save Us From The Flames (Superpitcher Remix)
Composed By – Anthony GonzalezDrums – Loïc MaurinMastered By – Lionel NicodMixed By [Assistant] – Jean-Baptiste MoreiraProducer – Anthony Gonzalez, Antoine Gaillet, Jean-Philippe TalagaRecorded By, Mixed By – Antoine GailletRemix – SuperpitcherWritten-By – Anthony Gonzalez, Yann Gonzalez

Companies, etc.



Limited edition version in special packaging with an exclusive 20 page deluxe insert booklet.

Media Notes:
Mould SID Code - none

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 828272150137
  • Matrix / Runout: GUFUN001CD LIMITED 0505121551
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT42
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GUFUN001CD Sasha Fundacion NYC(CD, Comp, Mixed) Global Underground (3) GUFUN001CD UK 2005 Sell This Version
GUFUN001CDRET Sasha Fundacion NYC(CD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) Global Underground (3) GUFUN001CDRET UK 2005 Sell This Version
GUFUN001CDPROMO Sasha Fundacion NYC(CD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) Global Underground (3) GUFUN001CDPROMO UK 2005 Sell This Version
GUFUN001VIN Sasha Fundacion NYC(3x12", Comp, Ltd) Global Underground (3) GUFUN001VIN UK 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 9, 2007
edited over 11 years ago
This is an absolutely increadible CD and as far as being a benchmark electronic music album, I'd go as far as to say that it should be as ubiquitous as Leftfield's Leftism was in the 90's.

It is more focused on house than Sasha's first foray, 'Airdrawndagger' (with it's breakbeat & chilled out numbers) and more varied in feel than 'Involver' (in which all the tracks were remixed by Sasha & had a similar feel).

The track selection is genius, which whilst rarely leaving the 4/4 house format, explores the widest range of sub-genres. For example, Holden & Thompson's 'Come To Me' is totally chilled out trancey house, Closer Musik's 'One, Two, Three' is a more laid back groove, Epsilon's 'Innocent Thoughts' is an uplifting dancefloor stonker.

Sasha nails two things on this album - innovative mixing (done from his home-made Ableton Live controller, enabling him to drop loops in and out, change track arrangements, and twist sounds & loops with effects, all on the fly), which makes the first half of the album a challenging and innovative piece. The second thing that he has done, is play an increadibly eclectic mix of tracks (within the house genre), and the strength of this selection is what makes the second half of the CD so good, as the pace picks up and goes the way of the dancefloor.

This mix CD is more uplifting and tuneful than Sasha's Avalon - Los Angelese mix, but more appropriate for the dancefloor than Airdrawndagger & Involver. (which are also phenominal albums). It is one of those rare albums that I still listen to all the time, after a year of buying it. Recomended!