Satyricon ‎– Dark Medieval Times

Icarus Music ‎– ICARUS 256
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Walk The Path Of Sorrow
Featuring [Introduction] – When
2 Dark Medieval Times 8:11
3 Skyggedans 3:55
4 Min Hyllest Til Vinterland 4:29
5 Into The Mighty Forest 6:18
6 The Dark Castle In The Deep Forest 6:22
7 Taakeslottet 5:54

Companies, etc.


  • Composed By [All Music]Satyr*
  • Concept By, Lyrics BySatyr*
  • DrumsFrost (11)
  • Guitar [Guitars], Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals [Nocturnal Voices]Satyr*
  • Illustration [Cover Drawing By]J.W.H.*
  • Producer [Produced By]Satyr*
  • Synthesizer [Session Synth]Torden
  • Typography [Logo By]Frost (11), J.M.S., Satyr*


Recorded in the ancient spectre ruins at Skoklefald during dark autumn nights August & September anno 1993.
All music composed August 92 - March 93.
Concept and lyrics November 92 - April 93.

Track's 1 introduction is from When - Death In The Blue Lake

A majestic hail in honour of Bård Eithun and our spiritual brothers.

Copyright Satyr Music/Moonfog Productions.

Worldwide distribution: Panorama/Tatra Records.

Total running time: 43:31.

Under License to Icarus

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 400161720418
  • Matrix / Runout: MEGADISC | MD5598 | INDUSTRIA ARGENTINA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI Q5M1

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FOG001LP Satyricon Dark Medieval Times(LP, Album, Ltd) Moonfog Productions FOG001LP Norway 1994 Sell This Version
none Satyricon Dark Medieval Times(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Золотой Галион none Russia 1999 Sell This Version
TGS 005 Satyricon Dark Medieval Times(CD, Album, Unofficial) Hungry Fish Productions TGS 005 Russia 2002 Sell This Version
FOG 001 Satyricon Dark Medieval Times(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Moonfog Productions (2) FOG 001 Unknown Sell This Version
DIABLO cs-3 Satyricon Dark Medieval Times(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Diablo Recording DIABLO cs-3 2019 Sell This Version