Sauter-Finegan Orchestra ‎– Adventure In Time

RCA ‎– EPB-1240-1, RCA ‎– EPB 1240-1
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, EP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Jukes Family Takes A Holiday
Clarinet – Al BlockTrombone – Rex PeerTrumpet – Bobby Nichols
A2 World Without Time
Flute – Al BlockPercussion – Joe Venuto, Warren HardPiano – Dave Hildinger
B1 Whoo Doo Voodoo
Percussion – Joe Venuto, Pete Dadderio, Warren HardVocals [Screams] – Bobby Nichols, Nanette Norton
B2 Swingcussion
Vocals, Written-By – Joe Venuto

Companies, etc.



Original release year 1956.

Sleeve suggests that all tracks here are on side one, with four more tracks on side two. These tracks are released as a another 7'' EP however (EPB-1240-2), which is also named. There are descriptions on the sleeve of all tracks and participating artists by the composers.

'World Without Time' was used as the theme for tv-series 'The Open Mind'.

Product of TELDEC »Telefunken-Decca« Schallplatten G.m.b.H., Germany
Master Recording of Radio Corporation of America

Catalog numbers:
EPB-1240-1 - Cover
EPB 1240-1 - Labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: NCB
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): G 2 PH-2606
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): G 2 PH-2609
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): Manufactured in Germany 45-9/G2-PH-2606-X
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): P.G.
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): Manufactured in Germany 45-9/G2-PH-2609-X
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B): F.-Su.