Saxon ‎– Killing Ground

Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Yellow, Gatefold


A1 Intro 1:36
A2 Killing Ground 5:44
A3 Court Of The Crimson King 6:00
A4 Coming Home 3:38
A5 Hell Freezes Over 4:42
A6 Dragons Lair 3:38
B1 You Don't Know What You've Got 5:00
B2 Deeds Of Glory 4:34
B3 Running For The Border 4:24
B4 Shadows On The Wall 6:15
B5 Rock Is Our Life 3:55

Companies, etc.



Hand numbered to 333 copies. Yellow vinyl in gatefold cover and colored innersleeve + a free old-fashioned photo.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 89952E1/A WWW.AGRM.CO.UK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 89952E2/A

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SPV 085-72562 CD Saxon Killing Ground(CD, Album) Steamhammer SPV 085-72562 CD Germany 2001 Sell This Version
44256-2 Saxon Killing Ground(2xCD, Album) Century Media Records 44256-2 Brazil 2001 Sell This Version
SPV 089-72560 CD Saxon Killing Ground(CD, Album, Unofficial) Steamhammer (2) SPV 089-72560 CD Russia Unknown Sell This Version
SPV 085-72562-P CD Saxon Killing Ground(CD, Album, Promo, Sli) Steamhammer SPV 085-72562-P CD Germany 2001 Sell This Version
SPV 085-7256A CD Saxon Killing Ground(CD, Album) Steamhammer SPV 085-7256A CD Germany 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 29, 2014
this is a really nice viynl edition of saxons 2001 studio effort killing ground, this comes on nice color viynl and has a very vintage looking retro photo sheet that comes with this lp, this of coarse is on thick viynl and it sounds great!!! as for the music this picked up where metahead left off 2 years before with more of a modern sounding edge ( feels odd writing that about a 13 year old lp) what a mean by modern edge is that 90s sound that bands like pantara made so big back in the 90s, sorry but that is to much crunch for my ears and without analog recording and everything digital by then it effected the sound of a lot of metal music i felt, regardless there are some great saxon gems on here like the title track and coming home those 2 songs really rock as well as rock is our life as the lp comes to an end, the was the last lp night of the viynl dead in italy would release by saxon as per 2014 as i write this, i am still hoping that if this label lasts they do the eagle has landed part 2 and eagle has landed part 3 on tripl;e color viynl, that would be nice