Scenic ‎– The Acid Gospel Experience

Hidden Agenda Records ‎– AHA!047
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Year Of The Rat 7:47
2 Lightspeed 7:37
3 The Acid Gospel 11:12
4 Under A Wing
Piano – Harold Budd
5 Lunar Afternoon 5:42
6 Skylight 6:46
7 Lightcord 2:34
8 The Spheres 8:04
9 A Journey Through The Outer Reaches Of Inner Space 18:55

Companies, etc.


  • Bass, Percussion, Engineer, EffectsJames Brenner
  • EngineerJeff Peters
  • Engineer, Mixed ByBill Sanke
  • Guitar, Congas, Glockenspiel, Sitar, Synthesizer, Vibraphone, EffectsMark Mastopietro
  • Harmonica, Percussion, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Vibraphone, Keyboards [Chamberlain], EffectsRobert Loveless
  • Mastered ByMatt Murman
  • Percussion, Congas, Drums, TambourineBrock Wirtz
  • Synthesizer, Guitar, Percussion, Horn, Tambourine, Artwork By [Graphics], Design, Photography, EffectsBruce Licher
  • Written-By, Mixed By, ProducerScenic


Basic Tracks recorded 16th-18th July 1999 at Sonora Recorders in Atwater, California.
Additional recording sessions 20th-25th July 1999, 14th-17th September 1999, and 16th February 2000 at Spring Technical in Los Angeles, California.
Mixed at Spring Technical, 3rd-7th August 2000.
Mastered 12th June 2002 at SAE Digital Mastering Services, Phoenix, Arizona.
Printed by Offset Lithography at thingmakers in Seattle, Washington.

©2002 Hidden Agenda Records
℗2002 The Independent Project Music
This compact disc issued under license from Independent Project Records
All songs published by The Independent Project Music (BMI) & administered by Randall Wixen Music Publishing

Gatefold cardboard sleeve includes two cards

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text on Sticker): 7 95306 50472 6
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout: ***1/1DCA11974* THE ACID GOSPEL EXPERIENCE

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All