Scorpions ‎– Tokyo Tapes

RCA ‎– CPL2-3039
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 All Night Long 2:55
A2 Pictured Life 3:04
A3 Backstage Queen 3:30
A4 Polar Nights 6:43
A5 In Trance 5:22
B1 We'll Burn The Sky 8:16
B2 Suspender Love 3:28
B3 In Search Of The Peace Of Mind 3:00
B4 Fly To The Rainbow 9:23
C1 He's A Woman, She's A Man
Guitar [Lead Guitar - Intro] – Rudolf Schenker
C2 Speedy's Coming 3:21
C3 Top Of The Bill 6:39
C4 Hound Dog 1:16
C5 Long Tall Sally
Guitar [2nd Solo] – Rudolf Schenker
D1 Steamrock Fever 3:35
D2 Dark Lady 3:34
D3 Kojo No Tsuki 3:09
D4 Robot Man 5:33



Record 1 contains A & D sides, record 2 contains B & C sides.

Manufactured and Distributed in Canada by RCA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): CPL2-3039-A- TX
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout): CPL23039-D TX
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): CPL2-3039-B3 TxD
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout): CPL2-3039-C D-70

Other Versions (5 of 72) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CL 28 331 Scorpions Tokyo Tapes(2xLP, Album, Gat) RCA Extra, RCA CL 28 331 Germany 1978 Sell This Version
NL 28331 (2), CL 28331 Scorpions Tokyo Tapes(2xLP, Album) RCA, RCA NL 28331 (2), CL 28331 UK 1978 Sell This Version
CPL2-3039 Scorpions Tokyo Tapes(2xLP, Album, Gat) RCA CPL2-3039 Canada 1978 Sell This Version
CL 28 331 Scorpions Tokyo Tapes(2xLP, Album, Gat) RCA Camden, RCA CL 28 331 Italy 1978 Sell This Version
NK 70008 Scorpions Tokyo Tapes(Cass, Album, RE, Dol) RCA International NK 70008 Germany Unknown Sell This Version